Me Myself and My Diet

Harrison Smith

About Me

I am a 15 year old male. I am 5'8" and 170 pounds. My BMR (Basal Metabolic Rate) is 1886. My TDEE (Total Daily Energy Expenditure) 25.8. Compared to what someone my age and around my height should weigh I am in the category of over weight. The way that I eat and the amount of things like calories and sugars I consume are over the recommend amount for me.

Normal Diet

The recommended diet for someone my age and height and weight would have four main areas I should look at to determine if its a healthy diet or not. For someone my age I should be consuming around 3000 calories per day as well as about 91-128g of sugar. I should also take in around 130g of carbohydrates and around 59g of protein. The diet that I live with is not meeting these requirements and shows that I have an unhealthy diet.

My Diet

I consume around an average of 2,100 calories, 42g of fat, 84g of carbohydrates, and 45g of protein weekly. On this path I should be a healthy weight but due to my lack of physical activity I am stuck at an unhealthy weight. If I were to participate in more activities I would be able to lose weight and be at a healthy weight.

Improving my health

Ways that I could improve my health are, eating better food like, almonds, fruits and veggies, food that would get me to my nutritional requirements while eating healthy. I could get to a healthy weight of around 150 pounds by participating in more physical activities with m=a healthy diet.