Delta Zeta Sorority

Central Plains Alumnae Awards 2014-2015

Thank you to all groups that submitted your nominations for the 2014-2015 Central Plains Alumnae Awards. Congratulations to the following groups and individual alumnae who make Delta Zeta shine in Central Plains!

Certificates have been mailed today to the Alumnae Chapter President of the winning chapters. Please distribute this news to your alumnae groups and individual winners.

Lamplighter Award

Award for a member who provides spark and inspiration to your alumnae chapter

Nicole Bianco - Boulder
Mimi Art Evans - Clay-Platte
Michelle Stellick - Colorado Springs
Elise Schwartz - Denver
Carolyn Madaus - Lawrence
Ilah Anderson - Lincoln
Brenda Can - Twin Cities

Outstanding Alumnae

Given to an outstanding alumnae that has excelled in their volunteerism to Delta Zeta with consideration also given to women who have shown achievement in their professional career or have excelled in volunteer roles in their community

Paula McQuillen - Twin Cities

Operations Excellence

Award for chapters who excel at meeting operational requirements from Delta Zeta (membership and 990N forms) and have maintained their membership level

Colorado Springs
St Cloud
Twin Cities

Outstanding Philanthropy

Award for over all achievement for chapters that demonstrate being good community citizens. The award is based on volunteer hours, funds donated, and gifts in kind along with consideration for variety in programming and chapter participation.

Fort Collins

Outstanding Programming

Recognition for creating a diverse calendar of events for chapter members and alumnae in the area that appeals to our multi-generational membership. Consideration was given to the variety of traditional and new program ideas for members and membership recruitment.

Twin Cities