The 13 Colonies

By Brady Blankenship

The New England Colonies (Massachusetts, New Hamshire, Rhode Island & Connecticut)

Immigrants from Europe went to the new land because of the land that they can have and no governments to boss them around. They also left Europe because of the long winters that go into thanksgiving.

The Middle Colonies (New york, Delaware, New Jersey, Pennsyvania)

The reason that the middle colonies moved there was because of the land that was there, and so was crops, and animals.

The Southern Colonies (Virgina, maryland, N. Carolina, S. Carolina

The southern Colonies wanted slaves, crops, and short winters to have more crops.