2BHK, Safdarjung Enclave, Rs 13000

Looking for female flatmate

Big image

Looking for a female flatmate to occupy one room in a beautiful 2BHK in Arjun Nagar, Safdarjung Enclave.

(Pictures below)


The house is available from mid-November.


About the house

The house is on the fourth floor in a gated apartment complex having a total of 8 houses. A terrace and small parking lot is also available for common use. Both bedrooms are spacious and well-ventilated, and have attached washrooms with geyser, built-in cupboard and balcony. The house is furnished with a television, washing machine, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, wi-fi, kitchen utensils etc. You would need to bring only your personal furniture for your own room. No landlord interference. Friendly neighbours who mind their own business.


About the location

Convenient location:

10 minute walk / 3-4 minutes’ drive from Green Park metro station.

5-7 minutes’ walk from Green Park market and Hauz Khas Village.

2-3 minutes’ walk from the gorgeous deer park where you can go for your morning jog / evening stroll.

2-3 minutes’ from the Safdarjung B6 market which has a few fabulous restaurants, if you’re not in the mood to walk to Hauz Khas village or Green Park market. The market also has convenience stores, a Café Coffee Day, dry-cleaning, street food, flowers, bank, you name it. All necessary amenities (ATM, groceries, pharmacy, dairy etc.) available within a minute’s walking distance.


Cost

Rent + water + maintenance + electricity + wi-fi = roughly Rs 13,000 per person per month (A total of Rs 26,000 divided by 2 persons)

Breakup is as follows:

Rent: Rs 22,500

Water: Rs 500

Maintenance: Rs 1000

Electricity: Rs 500 to 750 (may vary depending on usage)

Wi-fi: Rs 1500

The total is roughly Rs. 26,000, which when divided by 2 works out to Rs. 13,000 per person per month.


About me

I am a friendly but quiet introvert working in policy research for a non-profit in Delhi. I will respect your space and will mostly keep out of your way. I am a terrible cook (although the kitchen is well-furnished). I am looking for a friendly female flatmate who is courteous, fun and will pay rent on time.


See the pictures below. Click on the pictures to enlarge.