The Mystery Train Radio Show 30/10

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 30/10/16 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (30/10) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

More 'Ghost Train' than 'Mystery Train'... Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something dark and sinister to say! Join me this week for special Halloween related tracks new & old from the likes of Lou Reed, Kathryn Williams& Anthony Kerr, Agnes Obel, Paul Kelly & The Stormwater Boys, 3 Bucket Jones, Lewis and Leigh, Barb Jungr - Official Fan Page & John McDaniel, Hannah Sanders & Ben Savage, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Richard Thompson - RT, Arborist & a whole lot more including a track from Gloucestershire care of Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo and more - including a song from Gloucestershire care of stressechoes - also 2 train tracks to start - plus lots of talk about local gigs. Take a trip and listen today :)
Side 1.

1) The Devils Train - Hank Williams - A Vintage Halloween - http://hankwilliams.com/

2) Whistlin´ Past The Graveyard - Tom Waits - Blue Valentine - http://www.tomwaits.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Halloween Theme Music - 'He Never Came Back' by The Ventures - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Ventures

4) Superstition - Stevie Wonder - Talking Book - http://www.steviewonder.net/

5) You Want It Darker - Leonard Cohen - You Want It Darker - https://www.leonardcohen.com/

6) Familiar - Agnes Obel - Citizen of Glass - http://www.agnesobel.com/

7) A Crow - Arborist - Home Burial - http://www.arboristmusic.com/

8) Red Right Hand - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Let Love In - http://www.nickcave.com/

9) Eleanor Rigby - Barb Jungr & John McDaniel - Come Together - http://www.barbjungr.co.uk/

10) The Unquiet Grave - Hannah Sanders & Ben Savage - Before The Sun - http://www.hannahsandersfolk.com/

11) Keep Your Ghost - Lewis & Leigh - Ghost - http://www.lewisandleigh.com/


Side 2.

12) I Put A Spell On You - Nina Simone - Feeling Good: The Very Best Of - http://www.ninasimone.com/

13) White Rabbit - Jefferson Airplane - The Summer Of Love - http://www.jeffersonairplane.com/

14) Ghost Town - Paul Kelly and The Stormwater Boys - Foggy Highway - http://www.paulkelly.com.au/

15) Ghost Narrative - Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo - Dear River - http://www.emilybarker.com/

16) Vampire Blues - Neil Young - On The Beach - http://www.neilyoung.com/earth/?ref=https://www.google.co.uk/

17) Halloween Parade - Lou Reed - New York - http://www.loureed.com/inmemoriam/

18) No Plan - David Bowie - Lazarus (OST) - http://davidbowie.com/lazarus/

19) I'm A Fool To Want You - Kathryn Williams & Anthony Kerr - Resonator - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

20) Sleeping In The Devil's Bed - Daniel Lanois - Until The End Of The World Soundtrack - http://daniellanois.com/

21) Man In The Long Black Coat - Bob Dylan - Oh Mercy - http://bobdylan.com/

22) Werewolves Of London - Warren Zevon - Genius: Best Of - http://www.warrenzevon.com/

23) Take These Ghosts - Bucket Jones - Take These Ghosts - https://3bucketjones.com/

24) The Ghost Of You Walks - Richard Thompson - Action Packed: The Best Of The Capitol Years - http://www.richardthompson-music.com/

and on twitter :-

'The Devil Train is long and black...'

Big image