St Elizabeth's News

NEWSLETTER | TERM 1 | WEEK 2 | 11 FEBRUARY 2022

Big picture
Big picture

Rebecca Clarke | Principal

Dear parents and caregivers,


Firstly, let me begin by saying thank you for your patience and understanding while we yet again navigate our way through Covid-19 and the new restrictions and protocols announced this week. I do hope that the communication has been clear and easy to follow.


As a staff we are constantly discussing and planning for a positive case of Covid-19 in our school community and what the learning platform will look like for our students. Staff are currently teaching and practicing online learning tools and programs with students in the event that we need to begin remote learning. More direct information will be provided next week about what remote learning will look like at St Elizabeth’s. Please be aware that unless the school is instructed by WA Health, will we remain open. I would like to reassure you that if a positive case is detected within our school community, you will receive a notification from myself or Emma Fernandez.


All Catholic Schools are directed to implement the CEWA Code of Conduct to describe the minimum standards of conduct in all behaviour and decision making to ensure the safety and well-being of all members of the school community. The Code of Conduct also shows us how, as a community our behaviours are a collective work that each day builds social justice into the life of our schools and applies to staff, students, volunteers, parents and guardians. Pope Francis insists that “true social justice is impossible if the human person is not the centre of concern”. I take this opportunity to ask that you take a moment to review our Code of Conduct. If you have any reason to believe that there has been a Breach of the Code of Conduct you must notify myself via the button below.


Finally, I have some spaces available in our Pre-Kindergarten class for this year. This is a fabulous program and a great introduction to Early Learning. If you know of any families who may be interested and would like to join our wonderful school community, please ask them to contact the Admin Office!


Thank you again to everyone for a lovely Week 2 and I wish you all a great weekend.



God bless

Rebecca Clarke

Principal

Important dates coming up

Friday, 11 February - General Assembly at 8:45am - Cancelled

Wednesday, 16 February - CSPWA Meeting at 5:30pm - via Zoom

Big picture
Big picture

Parents on school grounds and kiss and drive reminders

Parents are expected to depart the school grounds in the morning at the ringing of the bell. Similarly, parents are requested to arrive no earlier than 2:45pm when collecting a child at the end of the day. Please do not gather near the ramp or stairs in the afternoon to ensure that the protocols for social distancing is followed.


I encourage parents and caregivers to utilise the Kiss and Drive option or meet children at the front gates or the grass are near the walkway.


A reminder is given to all parents, caregivers and visitors are only permitted on the school grounds for drop-off and pick-ups and should only attend the Admin Office for significant pastoral care or welfare issues. All visitors must sign in at the Admin Office and scan the SafeWA QR code. If a child needs to be collected early, please come to the Admin Office to sign your child out and one of our lovely Admin staff members will collect your child from the classroom.


Kiss and Drive Safety

Just a gentle reminder to parents and care givers, could we please ask for the safety of our students, that they only depart your car on the passenger side door (path side) not the drivers side door. Thank you for your continued support in keeping our students safe.

Big picture

Action packed second week

Our early learners are doing a fantastic job, settling into Pre-Kindy, Kindy and Pre-Primary. The children have also been very active, with PE and dance. The smiles say it all!
Big picture
Big picture

Order uniform online

Due to the latest advice received from the Health Department we will be moving to an Online Order Only for the Uniform Shop. All orders will need to be sent to admin@stecps.wa.edu.au by 9:00am each Thursday and will be packed and sent home on Friday.


Please see the school website to download the form and follow ordering and payment instructions.

Return Project Compassion boxes

Project Compassion boxes were sent home last week to the eldest in the family. If families would like to return the boxes to their classroom teacher by Thursday, 31 March and they will be passed onto the Parish. The funds raised go to support communities around the world in building sustainability within their communities through access to fresh water and irrigation for crops, plus so much more.

School Fees statements emailed to families

The 2022 Annual School Fee statements will be sent out via email Friday, 11 February. It is part of our School Fee Policy that all families are on a payment plan to ensure fees are paid at the end of October 2022. If you were on a payment arrangement for last years fees you will still need to complete a new form.


Please complete and return your Payment Option Form to Mel Dimond melissa.dimond@cewa.edu.au


If you hold a valid Health Care Card or Pension Card please scan and email the front of the card using the above email address so that I can apply your discount.


Should you be having any financial difficulty please ring the office to make an appointment with Rebecca.


Thank you

Mel

Big picture
Big picture

From the P&F

Dear Parents and Carers


Welcome back to 2022! We would love to have you join us as we come together to build our school community. Our next meeting is 16 February at 5.30pm - please email admin@stecps.wa.edu.au so that we can send you the link to our Zoom meeting.


We will keep you posted via the newsletter and Facebook!


Kind regards,

Belinda, Helen and Clinton

Big picture
Big picture

Sacramental Dates

Sacrament of Confirmation

Commitment Mass – Saturday, 2 April & Sunday, 3 April

Parent/Child Workshop 5:00pm Wednesday, 25 May

Retreat Day - Friday, 10 June

Sacrament of Confirmation – Saturday, 11 June & Sunday, 12 June


Sacrament of Holy Communion

Commitment Mass - Saturday, 18 June & Sunday, 19 June

Parent/Child Workshop - 5:00pm Wednesday, 10 August

Sacrament of Holy Communion - Saturday, 27 August & Sunday 28 August


Sacrament of Reconciliation

Commitment Mass - Saturday, 17 September & Sunday, 18 September

Parent/Child Workshop - 5:00pm Wednesday, 26 October

Sacrament of Reconciliation - 5:00pm Tuesday, 8 November & Wednesday, 9 November

Term Dates 2022

Term 1 Monday, 31 January to Friday, 8 April

School Holidays: Saturday, 9 April – Monday, 25 April


Term 2 Tuesday, 26 April to Friday, 1 July

School Holidays: Saturday, 2 July – Sunday, 17 July


Term 3 Tuesday, 19 July to Friday, 23 September

School Holidays: Saturday, 24 September to Sunday, 9 October


Term 4 Tuesday, 11 October to Friday, 16 December

School Holidays: Saturday, 10 December – Sunday, 29 Jan 2023 (TBC)

Student Free Dates

**Please note there have been some date changes to the Student Free Days


Term 1 Friday, 4 March

Term 2 Tuesday, 7 June

Term 3 Monday, 18 July and Friday, 19 August

Term 4 Monday, 10 October