Townshend acts

What are they?

Series of acts passed beginning in 1767, named after Charles townsend. 5 laws are often mentioned in connection with these acts: revenue act of 1767, indemnity act, C.O.C act, vice admiralty court act and new york restraining act of 1767
Colonists at first were not worried with these acts, but with time disapproval increased