Digital Learning News 09.29.17

by Birdville Digital Learning

IN THIS ISSUE

1. NEW Project Innovate sessions for October, November, December

2. Fall Digital Learning Conference Trailer

3. T-Shirt orders - last call! Order by Monday, October 2

4. Teacher Spotlight - Cliff Moran, Shannon High School

5. DL Underground - Episode 002: Tools for Building Your PLN

Big image

NEW! PROJECT INNOVATE SESSIONS

Sign up now to attend a Project Innovate session to receive your district issued iPad. Six new sessions have been added for October, November, and December. Please note the varying start times for each session to accommodate Elementary, Middle, and High School dismissal times.


October 5, 2017, 3:30-5:50 PM

October 18, 2017, 4:30-6:30 PM

October 24, 2017, 4:00-6:00 PM

November 7, 2017, 4:30-6:30 PM

November 13, 2017, 4:00-6:00 PM

December 7, 2017, 4:00-6:00 PM



*Prior to the session you will receive an email with instructions for completing the required admission ticket for the session you choose.

Big image
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L781E1ZUsHE

BE "BEYOND SUPER" WITH THE DIGITAL LEARNING TEAM AND ORDER YOUR OWN CONFERENCE T-SHIRT

Big image

SHIRT FRONT: Beyond Super, Are you ready? #birdvillelearns

SHIRT BACK: There is a superhero inside all of us. We just need the courage to put on the cape. - Superman


  • Choose from three colors in short sleeves
  • Long sleeves choice in Heather Gray
  • Select your size
  • Order one, or many
  • Pay directly online
  • We'll deliver your shirt(s) to your campus or office the week of October 9th


Orders close Monday, October 2nd to ensure delivery in time for the conference.

Click the video below to watch Episode 002 of the DL Underground video cast

Big image
https://youtu.be/E5w-1AlS6JU
Big image

Teacher Spotlight - Cliff Moran, Shannon High School Science Teacher

Mr. Moran is using the free digital resource, Classcraft.com, to gamify his science classroom. Click on this link to read Michael Hanson's blog post with the details.
Big image
Big image

Connect With Us to "Re-think Learning"

Like our Facebook (Birdville Digital Learning) page and follow us on Twitter (@Birdville_DL) or go to Twitter and search the #BirdvilleLearns


Subscribe to our blog, the Digital Learning Lounge click here http://bisddlp.blogspot.com/


Visit our Birdville ISD website, click here https://www.birdvilleschools.net/dl

Big image

ELEMENTARY TEAM MEMBERS:

Jennifer Canizares jennifer.canizares@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @canny72

Campuses: Birdville, WT Francisco, Binion, Mullendore, Snow Heights, Porter, Foster Village

Toni Hylander toni.hylander@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @technologytoni

Campuses: Smithfield, Cheney, Stowe, Watauga, North Ridge, Walker Creek, Green Valley

Jeff Samuelson jeff.samuelson@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @jeff_samuelson

Campuses: David E Smith, Richland, West Birdville, Holiday Heights, Hardeman, ACFT, J. D. Spicer


SECONDARY TEAM MEMBERS:

Michael Hanson michael.hanson@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @Hansonits

Campuses: Haltom HS, Shannon HS, Richland MS

Rashel Larson rashel.larson@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @rashellarson

Campuses: BCTAL, North Richland MS, North Oaks MS, Central Office Administration

Owen Nesbit owen.nesbitt@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @the_nez

Campuses: Richland HS, Haltom MS, Watauga MS

Taylor Williams taylor.williams@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @TaylorHWilliams

Campuses: Birdville HS, North Ridge MS, Smithfield MS


DIRECTOR OF DIGITAL LEARNING

Kelli Montgomery kelli.montgomery@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter: @KelliM11

COORDINATOR OF DIGITAL LEARNING

Cheryl McKnight, cheryl.mcknight@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter: @cherylmck