The Mystery Train Radio Show 12/03

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 12/03/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (12/03) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Neil Young, Harri Endersby, Gaz Coombes, The Paper Kites, The Beach Boys, Father John Misty, Love, 3 Bucket Jones, Alt-J, Julie Byrne, Ron Sexsmith, Simon Murphy, Townes Van Zandt, The Little Unsaid, John Aulabaugh, Grandaddy, Beth Bombara and more including tracks from Gloucestershire care of Andy Oliveri & the Mountaineers & Emily Barker - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Lonely Star - Romantica - Shadowlands - http://www.romanticamusic.com/

2) Riding On a Railroad - James Taylor - Mud Slide Slim and the Blue Horizon - http://www.jamestaylor.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Always Will - Edie Brickell & Steve Martin - So Familiar - https://www.facebook.com/ediebrickell/

5) Who We Are Right Now - Ron Sexsmith - The Last Rider - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

6) Alone Again Or - Love - Forever Changes - http://www.lovearthurlee.com/

7) Place In My Heart - 3 Bucket Jones - Single - https://3bucketjones.com/ & https://3bucketjones.bandcamp.com/track/place-in-my-heart

8) Smoochie - Father John Misty - Pure Comedy - https://www.fatherjohnmisty.com/

9) Ohio - Andy Oliveri & The Mountaineers - Call Them Brothers - https://en-gb.facebook.com/andyoliveriandthemountaineers/

10) Awake - John Aulabaugh - Of Sins Present & Past - http://www.johnaulabaugh.com/

11) Blind Willie McTell - Beth Bombara - Map & No Direction - http://bethbombara.com/

12) That's What You Get for Gettin Outt - Granddady - Last Place - http://www.grandaddymusic.com/


Side 2.

13) Heart of Gold - Neil Young - Harvest - http://www.neilyoung.com/peacetrail/?ref=https://www.google.co.uk/

14) God Only Knows (Stereo Mix) - The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Sessions - https://www.thebeachboys.com/

15) Sister Goodbye - Emily Barker - Sweet Kind of Blue - http://www.emilybarker.com/

16) Empty Room - Simon Murphy - Single - https://simonmurphymusic.co.uk/

17) Homes, Lives - Harri Endersby - Homes/Lives - https://en-gb.facebook.com/harriendersbymusic/

18) At My Window (2015 Remastered Version) - Townes Van Zandt - The Nashville Sessions (Remastered Edition) - http://townesvanzandt.com/

19) 3WW - Alt J - Relaxer - http://www.altjband.com/

20) One of These Days - Gaz Coombes - One of These Days / Break the Silence - Single - http://www.gazcoombes.com/

21) Imagined Hymn - The Little Unsaid - Imagined Hymns & Chaingang Mantras - http://www.thelittleunsaid.com/

22) A Silent Cause - The Paper Kites - twelvefour - http://thepaperkites.com.au/

23) I Live Now As A Singer - Julie Byrne - Not Even Happiness - https://juliembyrne.bandcamp.com/

and on twitter :-

'I took a train to Nashville... woke up somewhere in Louisville...'

Big image