Stepping Into 6th Grade

March 2nd - 6th

Important Dates and Upcoming Tests

Mar 10-12: NWEA Testing

March 13: Activity Night

March 17-19: Social Studies Rome Test

ELA

This week in ELA, students are finishing their informational writing projects by completing revisions and submitting final drafts.


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:


Mrs. Clark: kclark@fulton58.org

Mrs. Clark: lclark@fulton58.org

Ms. Hervey: ahervey@fulton58.org

Math

Last Week: We finished Unit 5 and tested and retaught on Thursday and Friday.

This Week: We will complete Retakes on Monday and start Unit 6: Expressions and Equations. This unit's objective is: I can create and evaluate expressions.

Monday: Unit 4 Retakes

Tuesday: Lesson 6.1

Wednesday: Lesson 6.2

Thursday: Lesson 6.3

Friday: Lesson 6.4

Vocabulary for Unit 6: variable, coefficient, equivalent expressions



If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Grant: cgrant@fulton58.org

Ms. Lechiara: glechiara@fulton58.org

Science

6-8.ESS1.C.1: Construct a scientific explanation based on evidence from rock strata for how the geologic time scale is used to organize Earth’s history.


This week we are exploring how fossils tell geologists what happened in the past!


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Hemken: khemken@fulton58.org

Ms. Doering: mdoering@fulton58.org

Social Studies

Learning Targets This Unit: ROME

  • Student can describe the advancement of civilization and its legacy


Monday: Rome Presentation and Notes

Tuesday: Rome Notes

Wednesday: Rome Notes and Midcheck

Thursday: Mock Trial

Friday: Mock Trial


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Mr. Hoskins: jhoskins@fulton58.org,

Mrs. Windmann: ewindmann@fulton58.org