Weekly Growl

March 19 - 23, 2018

This Week

Monday, March 19
  • Have a great day!


Tuesday, March 20

  • Have a great day!


Wednesday, March 21

  • Faculty/Department Meeting


Thursday, March 22

  • Track @ Chisholm Trail
  • Beginner Orchestra/Mariachi Festival @ SPHS


Friday, March 23

  • Celebration Day

Next Week

Monday, March 26
  • Have a great day!


Tuesday, March 27

  • 6:00 HeMS Family Dinner Night


Wednesday, March 28

  • Grade Level Meetings
  • Orchestra Pre-UIL Concert


Thursday, March 29

  • Staff Potluck


Friday, March 30

  • Good Friday/School Holiday

Coming Up

April 3 11:00 Mariachi Performs @ Double File Elementary

April 3 Band Pre-UIL @ Hernandez

April 4 District Track Meet @ RRHS Dragon Stadium

April 4 BLT Meeting

April 5,6 Choir Late UIL @ East View HS (Georgetown)

April 6,7 Theatre UIL One Act Play

April 6 Mariachi Trip to Texas State University

April 6 PTA Spring Something

April 6 Region Jazz Clinich

April 7 Georgetown Jazz Festival

April 7 Region Jazz Concert

April 10 STAAR Grade 7 Writing, Grade 8 Math

April 10 8th Grade Parent Night @ SPHS

April 11 STAAR Grade 8 Reading

April 11 Theatre 3 & Productions Dress Rehearsal

April 12 STAAR Assessment Makeup

April 12 Theatre 3 & Productions Showcase

April 13 End of 5th Six Weeks

April 13 Registration for SPHS

April 13 6 - 8 pm HeMS Family Dinner Night

April 16 - 20 Scholastic Book Fair, Library

A big thank you to all of the teachers that attended or helped us to prepare for the 8th grade formal. The students had a blast!

- Yvette Bradford

Big picture

March Birthdays

March

Christopher Gutierrez 19

Briana Flores 20

Wendy Tucker 24