Bear Business

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

News from the Nurse . . .

Winter Illness

We would like to remind all parents of the importance of keeping sick children home. When a child comes to school ill, he/she can spread illness by coughing, touching his/her nose/mouth and then touching objects that other students come in contact with. Remember that fever is not the only sign of true illness and that fever is usually a late sign of an illness, or an illness that is progressing.


If your child is out sick, remember to always send in a note from the doctor or a parent note.


MISD Health policies are in place to help insure a healthy school where students can learn and grow.


Please take a moment to review the exclusions by clicking the following link MISD Exclusions.

February Learning Commons Newsletter . . .

Big picture

February Counselor News . . .

Big picture

Coming Up!

This Week: National School Counseling Week

Tuesday, February 6: Watch DOGS begins

Tuesday, February 6 or Wednesday, February 7: Mandatory Variety Show Practice

Thursday, February 8: Collin County Spelling Bee; Mandatory Variety Show Rehearsal

Friday, February 9: 100th Day of School; Mandatory Variety Show Dress Rehearsal; Money due for Glow Run

Monday, February 12: PTO Variety Show 6:30PM

Tuesday, February 13: 2nd Grade Selling Heartgrams

Wednesday, February 14: Valentine's Class Parties 1:45-2:30PM

Monday, February 19: No School - Staff Development Day

Thursday, February 22: Open House for Incoming 6th graders 7:15PM at all MISD Middle Schools

Week of February 26: PACK Week: Pack Assorted Colors for Kids

Monday, February 26: Pack Purple/Blue

Tuesday, February 27: Pack White/Tan/Brown; Bennett Elementary Watch DOGS presentation at MISD School Board

Wednesday, February 28: Pack Red

Thursday, February 29: Pack Yellow/Orange

Friday, February 30: Pack Green

Gifted and Talented Parent Meetings for Current 5th Graders

Monday, Feb 12, 6:00-7:00PM Scott Johnson

Thursday, Feb 15, 11:30AM-12:30PM Cockrill

Thursday, Feb 15, 6:00-7:00PM Faubion

Tuesday, Feb 20, 8:30-9:30AM Evans

Tuesday, Feb 20, 6:00-7:00PM Dowell

After School Opportunities at Bennett . . .

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Thanks for your continued support of our campus!

Parent Feedback . . .

We always welcome your feedback. You are welcome to e-mail, call, or schedule a meeting with Mrs. Holderman and Mrs. Constantinescu. This is also a link to provide feedback, appreciations, compliments, concerns, or suggestions as we continue to ensure we are the BEST school in McKinney. https://goo.gl/forms/bViz4KSi6dEN415C3

Bennett 2017-2018: One Team, One Dream