The 7 Articles of the Constitution

By: Caroline Sgan

Lauren stands for Legislative

The Legislative branch is the law-making branch. It is made up of the Congress which includes the House of Representatives and the Senate. This branch of government can also declare war and reject any presidential ideas.
Big image

Eats stands for Executive

The Executive Branch consists of the president, the vice president and their advisiors. The executive branch powers are specifically listed in the Constitution. Some of these include negotiating treaties with other countries, appoint ambassadors. The main purpose of the Executive branch is to enforce laws.
Big image

Jelly stands for Judicial

The Judicial Branch's main purpose is to interpret laws. This branch consists of the Supreme court. The judicial branch also decides the shape and structure of the federal court system.
Big image

Sandwiches stands for States Rights and Relationships

States Rights and Relationships is about how all the states are going to get along with each other as well as how the state governments interact. In this article the process of admitting new states is covered. As well as the rule that all states must be a representative democracy.

After stands for Amendment Process

The Amendment Process is covered in article five of the constitution. When something is going to change in the Constitution there has to be a certain amount of people that want the change to happen. This is a short article only being one paragraph.

She stands for Supremacy of the Constitution

The Supremacy of the Constitution is located in article six clause two. In this article it states that if the national government and the state government are in an argument the national government will always win. This article also talks about the ¨supreme law of the land¨

Runs stands for Ratification Process

The Ratification Process can be found in article seven of the Constitution. This article of the Constitution is only one sentence long. The steps are specific, nine out of the thirteen states have to agree for any state to become ratified.