Siddhartha Analysis

A deeper look into the 4 Noble Truths and the 8 Fold Path

Four Noble Truths

1) Life is suffering

2) The cause of suffering is desire

3) The end of suffering is to end desire

4) Ending suffering is possible by ending the 8 Fold Path

8 Fold Path

The 8 Fold Path are 8 different virtues:

- Right Understanding

- Right Thought

- Right Speech

- Right Action

- Right Livelihood

- Right Effort

- Right Mindfulness

- Right Concentration

Why are these significant?

These are significant in contemporary culture because modern day values are corrupt and humbling ones self with Siddhartha’s wise practices enables peace of mind and a balanced outlook on life.