THE BUZZ

August 23, 2019

UpComing Dates

Saturday - August 24


Sunday - August 25

8:15 and 10:45 am Church

10:45 is the outdoor service.

12:00 Chruch Picnic

Monday - August 26

3:45 pm Soccer Practice

3:45 A Volleyball Practice

4:00 pm Cross Country Practice

Tuesday - August 27

9:15 am Fire Drill

12:00 pm - Staff and Operations Team

4:30 pm - B Volleyball practice

6:30 pm Parent Council

Wednesday - August 28

3:45 pm Soccer Practice

3:45 pm B Volleyball Practice

4:00 pm Cross Country Practice

5:00 pm A Volleyball Practice

Thursday - August 29 Picture Retake Day

4:00 pm Cross Country Practice

6:30 pm Faculty Private Event

Friday - August 30

No School Labor Day Weekend

Saturday - August 31


Sunday - September 1


Monday - September 2

No School Labor Day Weekend

Devotion Leader

Big picture

Reminders

  • Thank You, Amanda, for all your prep work for the Chapel Family Activity. Job Well Done.
  • Thanks Everyone for a great first week.
  • Picture Retakes is Thursday.
  • If you did not respond to the invite for Thursday night please do.
  • Thank you for all of your hard work every week. We could not do everything that we do without it.

Quote

“The function of education is to teach one to think intensively and to think critically. Intelligence plus character – that is the goal of true education.”

Martin Luther King Jr.

Articles

4 Evidence-Based Teaching Strategies

I found some good reminders in here about solid teaching techniques that can get lost in the shuffle.

Videos