By Erin Hunter

Poster And Review By Wade Patek

Sunset is part of the Warrior Cats series divided into four groups: the regular series, The New Prophecy, Power of Three, and Omen of the Stars. There are twenty-four books in the entire series! Sunset is in The New Prophecy. The book is about four clans in the forest who strive to live and protect their clan. Sunset is about a cat who is trained by his evil father who wants his son, Brambleclaw of ThunderClan, to do anything to seek power along with his brother, Hawkfrost, but Brambleclaw wasn't sure this was the right way. The medicine cat, Leafpool, knows of something that is connected to Brambleclaw. When Brambleclaw's leader is lured into danger, shocked that his brother has actually been turned around, Brambleclaw will decide where his loyalties lie. If you like cats, battles, friendship, and adventures, the book and series are right for you. There are 300 pages in each book, so you'll be reading all year! All in all, I'd give the book and series five stars.
Big image
Big image

Clash between Brambleclaw and Hawkfrost

About Erin Hunter


Clan: a large group of humans or animals who protect each other and fight to be the best

ThunderClan: The strongest clan of the four. The first leader of this clan was Thunderstar. ThunderClan lives in a hollow in a dense forest, protected by stone bricks.

Medicine Cat: a cat who takes care of other cats in the clan with healing herbs. Medicine cats usually stand apart from clan rivalry, and care for any cat as if he/she was your clanmate.