The Mystery Train Radio Show 23/04

Radio Show From 23/04/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (23/04) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Prince & The Revolution, Real Estate, Joan Shelley, The Magnetic Fields, Malcolm Holcombe, The New Pornographers, The Doors, Jade Jackson, Glen Hansard, Oh Susanna, Sam Baker, Samantha Crain, John Jenkins - I Was Looking For You, Led Zeppelin and more including a brand new track from Gloucestershire care of Emily Barker - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Rose Colored Blues - Andrew Combs - Canyons Of My Mind - https://www.andrewcombsmusic.com/

2) My Train's Done Come & Gone - Don Nix - Living by the Days - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/don-nix-mn0000155572

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Take Me With U - Prince & The Revolution - Purple Rain - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Prince/103754739663042

5) Play Money - The New Pornographers - Whiteout Conditions - https://www.thenewpornographers.com/

6) Darling - Real Estate - In Mind - http://www.realestatetheband.com/

7) Over My Shoulder - Emily Barker - Sweet Kind of Blue - http://www.emilybarker.com/

8) Voice Behind The Curtain - Boo Hewerdine - Swimming In Mercury - http://boohewerdine.net/

9) Finish Line - Jade Jackson - Gilded - http://jadejackson.com/

10) Very Funny - The Magnetic Fields - 69 Love Songs - http://www.houseoftomorrow.com/

11) Total Entertainment Forever - Father John Misty - Pure Comedy - https://www.fatherjohnmisty.com/

12) We Struggle - Malcolm Holcombe - Pretty Little Troubles - https://www.malcolmholcombe.com/


Side 2.

13) Light My Fire (Remastered) - The Doors - The Doors (50th Anniversary Box Set) - http://www.thedoors.com/

14) The Autumn Stone - The Small Faces - Best of the 60's - http://www.thesmallfaces.com/

15) I Was Looking For You - John Jenkins - Single - https://www.johnjenkinsmusic.com/

16) Wolf Boy - Oh Susanna - A Girl in Teen City - https://www.ohsusanna.com/

17) Who By Fire - Glen Hansard - Record Store Day 2017 Sampler - http://glenhansardmusic.com/

18) Where I'll Find You - Joan Shelley - Joan Shelley - http://joanshelley.net/

19) The Battle Of Evermore - Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin IV (Remastered) - http://www.ledzeppelin.com/

20) The Music Weaver - Sandy Denny - Listen Listen: An Introduction to Sandy Denny - http://www.sandydennyofficial.com/

21) Peace Out - Sam Baker - Land of Doubt - http://www.sambakermusic.com/

22) Betty's Eulogy (Acoustic) - Samantha Crain - You Had Me At Goodbye - Acoustic Disc (Limited Edition) - http://samanthacrain.com/

and on twitter :-

'Lost love and slow trains...'

Big image