Hawk Talk

November 9th, 2021 - Issue 13

Big picture

Important Announcement

Club dissmissal is from 4:50 to 5:00 p.m. All students, including club and tutorial participants, should be picked up by 5:00 p.m. Monday - Thursday. There is no club or tutorial on Fridays students should not remain in school after 3:00 p.m.


Students are not allowed to remain on campus unsupervised after designated dismissal times. The school will not have adult supervision after school hours. A student who remains on campus unsupervised after dismissal time may be subject to state criminal trespass laws.


Disciplinary consequences for remaining on campus unsupervised after designated dismissal times within a school year are as follows:


  • Warning notice sent to the parent informing of loitering policy and possible consequences for continued loitering
  • Meeting with parents - Removal from Club/Tutorial
  • Student assigned to Saturday detention; school contacts CPS
  • Student assigned to one-day in-school- suspension
  • Student assigned to one day out-of-school suspension
  • Student assigned up to three days out-of-school suspension; school contacts local law enforcement
Big picture
Big picture

Student Drop-Off Before 7:40 a.m.

Students should not be dropped off at the front lobby entrance before 7:40 a.m. Please drop off your child at their designated drop-off areas only. Students will not be allowed to enter the school through the front lobby entrance before 7:40 a.m.
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Zoom Link

Parent Night Zoom Link

Solo Auditions

Tuesday, November 16 & Thursday, November 18 for music performance in December 2021. Auditions are for those students who have signed up for a solo for the music performance this coming December. The names of those who signed up for an audition are posted outside the music room. The auditions will be held in Room 137 from 3:15-4:45 pm. Parents should pick up their students no later than 5:00 pm in the front of the school.


Email Mr. Chappell (lchappell@harmonytx.org) for additional information,

Big picture

2021-2022 Fall Federal Programs Meeting

Agenda Items to Be Discussed Include:


  • The Parent Involvement Compact

  • The ESSA

  • The 1% "Set Aside" Rule

  • The LEA Title I Plan

  • What is a Campus Improvement Plan?

  • The Parent & Family Engagement Policy

  • The School-Parent Compact

  • The LEA Parent & Family Engagement Policy

  • Homeless, Migrant, & Foster Care Student Services

  • The McKinney-Vento Act

Big picture
Please fill out the survey

The survey will close on Nov. 18th, 2021 at 3:10 PM.

Big picture
Big picture

Gardening Club Needs Your Support

Dear Parents of Harmony School of Endeavor.

Recently, we have started a club known as the Gardening Club, and our goal is to cultivate a garden behind the school. Many benefits come with this, including a better school environment.

However, we don’t have all of the necessary supplies to bring our goal to fruition. That is where you come in! If you’re willing to donate to our club’s cause, then you can help us start our community garden. Through your donations and our garden work, we can make the community garden a reality.


Those necessary supplies include:

  • Cardboard egg cartons
  • Herb seeds
  • Old newspapers
  • Small planter pots

As you can see, we aren’t asking for too much. That means you don’t have to give up much at all while benefiting the school and its student body. Every donation is valuable, and we can get just a bit closer to our goal through all of them.


So, we’re asking for your help to make the school just a little bit better for the students attending it. Please communicate gardening club adviser, Ms. Ford, at joanna.garza@harmonytx.org for further details.


Thank you in advance,

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

A can can save a man in need!

Dear Endeavor Parents,


We are the 10th-grade CRLP boys, and we have decided to start a can drive for the homeless dubbed "A can can save a man in need." We are excited to help out the people in need, and that is why we decided to start this organization. Students can bring cans to school from October 18th until November 19th to contribute to our charity campaign and receive PBA (positive behavior points). We hope you support us in this virtuous cause and donate cans to help the people in need."


Contact Mr. Akkilic at rakkilic@harmonytx.org if you need any further information.

Big picture

Breakfast AND LUNCH MENUS

Big picture
Big picture
Counselors' Corner

Visit Counselors' Corner

Harmony School of Endeavor Leadership Team

Please send an email request for an appointment first before coming to campus. We appreciate your understanding.


Campus Leadership Team


Toraman Yayla, Principal tyayla@harmonytx.org


Ruben Mutt Ortiz, Dean of Student Culture (PK-12) rortiz@harmonytx.org


Andreas Frangeskou, Dean of Academics (PK-5) afrangesko@harmonytx.org


Ayse Tunc, Dean of Academics (6-12) atunc@harmonytx.org


Mahmut Unver, Dean of College and Career munver@harmonytx.org


Joseph Kat, High School Counselor skat@harmonytx.org


Heather Olivo, Campus Seminar Advisor, holivo@harmonytx.org


Jenny Welch, Behavioral Counselor vwelch@harmonytx.org


Sonia Martinez, Student Recruitment Coordinator smartinez@harmonytx.org


Robert Garza, Testing/Federal Programs/Instructional Materials Coordinator rogarza@harmonytx.org


Mualla Ozguven, Student Success and Engagement Coordinator, mozguven@harmonytx.org


Emily Christian, SPED/504 Coordinator Emily.Christian@harmonytx.org


Paige Rivera, ESL/GT Coordinator Paige.Rivera@harmonytx.org


Candice George-Parsons, Business Operations Manager cgeorge@harmonytx.org


Joana Calzadillas, Attendance Specialist mcalzadillas@harmonytx.org


Matthew Rivera, Child Nutrition Assistant matthew.rivera@harmonytx.org


Amanda Robles, Campus Secretary, amanda.robles@harmonytx.org


Brittany Bayne, School Medical Assistant bbayne@harmonytx.org