Hickory Highlights

School Newsletter-August 6, 2021

Hickory School Hours - 9:25 am - 4:10 pm

Hickory School Picture Day-Thursday, August 12

Parents-

Hickory Picture Day is coming up next week on Thursday, August 12th.

The office will be sending home the order forms on Monday so check your children'(s) backpacks.

This year you can pay by check or cash, or online. To order online, go to mylifetouch.com and use Picture Day ID: EVTQ66DSF

HICKORY CALENDAR 2021-2022

Thur. Aug. 12- School Picture Day (forms will be send home Monday)

Fri. Aug 13- Book Fee Statements sent home via ParentSquare

Mon. Sept. 6-No School-Labor Day

Oct. 11-Oct 22-Fall Break-No School

Wed. Oct. 27-Picture RETAKE Day

Tues. Nov.2-ELearning Day-Students learn from home

Wed. Nov 24 - Fri. Nov 26-Thanksgiving Break No School

Dec. 20-Jan 3- Winter Break-No School

Tues. Jan 4- Students Return from break

Mon. Jan. 17- No School-MLK Jr. Day

Mon. Feb 21-No School-Presidents Day-(Snow Make Up Day if needed)

Mar. 21-April 1-Spring Break-No School

Fri. May 27-Students Last Day

Mon. May 30-No School-Memorial Day



Click here for printable District School Calendar

Big picture

Shoeboxes Needed

The Hickory Innovation class is looking for shoe boxes for the fourth grade curriculum. If you have empty shoe boxes that you'd like to donate, please send them in with your student. Once we have enough we will let everyone know.