Region 9 Head Start Happenings

February 2021

CLI Circle Progress Monitoring reports

Click here to access CLI website for instructions on how to print reports.

♥ CLI updated their parent reports!!! Please let Region 9 know if you need Student or Parent reports printed.

Abby Cradabby teaches how to self-hug

Whether you're having big feelings, little feelings, or anything in between, you can just give yourself a hug! Learn how you can self-hug with Abby Cadabby.

Sesame Street: How to Self Hug with Abby Cadabby | #CaringForEachOther

Early Learning Week

June 14-17, 2021

  • Registration begins Monday, March 29th
  • At this time, Region 9 is planning Face-to-face sessions. However, if the need arises, classes will be made into zooms or canvas courses. Stay tuned for updates...

Do masks really stop the Coronoviurs?

Thanks Jessica (Bowie) for sharing this informational video and discussion you can show in your classroom.

Wearing Masks printable story

Printable mask book for you to read in class, put in centers, etc. Available in English and Spanish.

Brush Up on Oral Health

Choosing healthy drinks is just as important as choosing healthy foods. Many drinks have added sugar. When children consume drinks with sugar throughout the day, their risk for developing tooth decay increases.

Check out the ad for Head Start on the Wichita Falls city buses!

Big picture
Big picture

Policy Council @ Region 9 ESC

Thursday, Feb. 18th, 6pm

301 Texas 11 Loop

Wichita Falls, TX

Region 9 Head Start

Head Start Coordinator: Stacey.Jurecek@esc9.net

Education Manager/Coach: Sharon.West@esc9.net

ERSEA Manager: Courtney.Cooner@esc9.net

Quality Control Coach (QCC): Karen.Yell@esc9.net

Family Services/Mental Health: Ann.Hicks@esc9.net

Family Servcies/Mental Health: Susan.Mackey@esc9.net

Fiscal: Carla.Rogers@esc9.net