Monday 4-H Fair News Blast

Monday, August 5, 2019

Exhibitor numbers

Exhibitor numbers for 4-Hers showing livestock will be available at the 4-H Office on the fairgrounds. Other 4-H members do not need an exhibitor number.

*******

Tuesday's Schedule

7:30 a.m. Dog Show: All Classes (By Open Air Auditorium). This includes Clover Kids Dog Show


5:00 p.m. All Sheep/Goats must be on the Fairgrounds


5:00 p.m. Weigh in Meat Goats


5:00–6:30 p.m. Check in Sheep (Breeding ewes must be checked in at the table after Market Lambs weigh)


5:30 p.m. - 6:00 pm Cake Auction items must be entered between 5:30 and 6:00 p.m. Tuesday, August 6 at the 4-H Building meeting room located between the 4-H Office and 4-H Building exhibits on the Fairgrounds (please use the south door).


6:30 p.m. Awards Program followed by the Cake Auction at the Open Air Auditorium). Bidding begins for the Quilt Silent Auction in the 4-H Bldg.


After the Cake Auction - Open House in the Exhibit Hall. Come and see what ribbons have been won, and enjoy tasty treats ("leftovers" from the foods contest!)


10 a.m.-9 p.m. Swine arrive and notches checked


8:00-10:30 p.m. Enter Rabbits & Poultry - 4-H and Open Class

*******

Take note ....

Big picture

State Fair Livestock Entries

State Fair entry website: www.statefair.org. All State Fair livestock entries must be submitted no later than 8:00 pm Central Time on August 10, 2019.

AKSARBEN Entries

All AkSarBen entries must be submitted online through the online process via aksarbenstockshow.com. Online registration opens August 1st, ending on August 31st

*******

Alone we can do so little.

Together we can do so much.


~ Helen Keller

*******

See you at the Fair!

Nebraska Extension Cass County

Lauren Stohlmann, Extension Educator and Unit Leader, lauren.stohlmann@unl.edu

Katie Kreuser, Extension Educator, katie.kreuser@unl.edu

Tracy Ensor, Extension Assistant, tracy.ensor@unl.edu

Sondra Buell, Office Manager, sondra.buell@unl.edu

Harlee Brauckmuller, 4-H Summer Intern, harlee.brauckmuller@huskers.unl.edu

General Mailbox, cass-county@unl.edu