School Board Meeting Highlights



For a complete agenda, please visit us at:
All motions were approved.

Regular Meeting

Student Recognition

PHS Principal Jim Moniz recognized All State Chorus, Band and Orchestra students as well as teachers Frank Anonia, Jason Lerew and Brian Mishler.

: Aylor Scandola – Alto II, Ava Del Rio – Alto II, Abigail Hill – Alto I
Band: Alex Tang – Clarinet (All State Wind Ensemble) and Olivia Wilkinson – Clarinet (All State Concert Band) and Megumi Takahashi – Flute (who chose to play Principal Flute in the All State Orchestra, but is also a member of the Band)
Orchestra: Raphael Ettinger-Finley – Assistant Concert Master, Violin 1, Suchir Agarwal – Violin 1, Conrad Lee – Violin 2, Jacob Schultz – Principal Bass, Coby Lindenmuth – Bass

Rich Sniscak recognized the whole music department with Mark Stutz, Director of Visual and Performing Arts, for winning the Best Community for Music Education Award for the 6th time (2013, 2015-2019).

Lisa Roth recognized Ga Young Lee for serving as the Student Representative to the School Board this year.

Marie Maritch, Lisa Roth, Rob Cohen and David Kennedy objected to cyber charter school payments.


The Board remarked that the Gala was a great event and complemented Executive Director Lisa Ervin for her leadership in planning the event.

Next Meeting is Tuesday, June 18, 2019, at 7 PM Workshop, 8 PM Meeting.