Sailing Through the Week

Staff Memo for the Week of March 21, 2016

Important Dates

Monday, March 21
  • Bring a Word Day
  • Jeanne, Robyn, and Rachel to C.O. for Title I School Improvement Workshop
  • Board of Education Meeting - Belle River Curriculum Spotlight, 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 22

  • ELA Release: Penzien, Robbins

Wednesday, March 23

  • Popcorn Day
  • School Improvement Meeting, 8:00 a.m.
  • Read a Shirt Day ~ Please wear your staff shirt.
  • ELA Release: Rymar, Trout, J. Westerhof

Thursday, March 24

  • Rachel at RESA for Elementary Principals Meeting in A.M.
  • PTO Book Swap
  • ELA Release: Schulte
  • American Red Cross Blood Drive, 2:30-7:00

Friday, March 25: No School, Good Friday

Monday, March 28: No School, Easter Monday

Upcoming Dates

Monday, March 28: No School, Easter Monday

Tuesday, March 29

  • MCMS Band Visits 4th and 5th grades, 10:00-10:30

Wednesday, March 30

  • Read a Shirt Day ~ Please wear your staff shirt.
  • ELA Release: Talaski, White
  • Rachel to RESA for ALICE Training (8:00-11:30)

Thursday, March 31

  • March Birthday Celebration in Staff Lounge at 8:15 a.m.

Friday, April 1

  • Spring Photos
  • Autism Awareness Assemblies with Tia Raica: 9:15 - Grades 3-5 and 9:50 - Grades K-2
  • Free Popcorn for Students
  • Watch Charlotte's Web Video

April 4 - 8, Spring Break

Monday, April 11

  • Staff Meeting, Record-Keeping

Tuesday, April 12

  • Rachel at Admin. Team Meeting, 3:00-5:00

Wednesday, April 13

  • Popcorn Day
  • Fifth Grade-M-STEP Testing

Thursday, April 14

  • Fifth Grade-M-STEP Testing
  • First Grade Pioneer Day
  • PTO Meeting at 4:00

Friday, April 15

  • School Store

Red Wings Assembly Video

Red Wings Assembly

Mother-Son Event Video

Our Mission: Working Collaboratively to Ensure All Students Learn

Our Vision: Belle River is an inviting, caring school community that meets the needs of every 21st century learner, by using Best Practices to facilitate positive behavior support

and high expectations for lifelong learners.