The Beyonders Series

By: Brandon Mull


Beyonders: A World Without Heroes

The fantastic opening to the thrilling fantasy trilogy! This is a great story to get you wrapped up in the world of Lyrian. Jason Walker, a young man who works at the zoo, is there early one day, and accidentally gets swallowed by a hippo. This sends him to a world that is threatened by wizard, who can only be destroyed a word split into syllables. Jason must embark on a journey to find the syllables and save this word without heroes.

Beyonders: Seeds of Rebellion

The exciting middle part of this epic trilogy! After being sent back to earth at the end of the first book, Jason has returned to his normal life, but dreams of returning to Lyrian. He decides to go back to the zoo, where he was first transported there and joins back up with the rebellion to save the world.

Beyonders: Chasing the Prophecy

The epic conclusion to the thrilling trilogy! After learning of a prophecy telling the rebellion that they have a chance to stop Maldor, they split up to complete their tasks and take out Maldor's forces. This final book in the series is thrilling until the very end, with a satisfying ending.

Series Review

This is one of if not my all time favorite book series, it has everything I look for in a fantasy series. If I am looking for a book to snuggle up with and read for no reason, it is probably one of these books. Brandon Mull, the author of this series, is a genius when it comes to having multiple stories going at the same time. I would recommend this series to anyone who likes fantasy or just reading in general.
BEYONDERS Official Book trailer