Spotswood High School

Home of the Trailblazers

FACULTY AND STAFF

MATH

Photo of SHS Math department.
Back: Pat McGrath, Andre Swartzentruber, Jim Roth, Jarad Buckmaster

Front: Jessica Lewellen, Kimberly Rauschenberg, Jen Nesler, Jen Joyner

Tutoring Opportunities

Math Tutoring is available in Room 232.

Tutoring Schedule:


Monday - Closed

Tuesday - 7:45 - 8:05 am

Wednesday - 7:45 - 8:05 am

Thursday - 7:45 - 8:05 am

Friday - Closed


If you would like to schedule an after school tutoring appointment, please see you math teacher for more information.

Kimberly Rauschenberg - Department Head, Algebra 1, Algebra 2
Email: krauschenberg@rockingham.k12.va.us


Jarad Buckmaster - Algebra 2, Statistics
Email: jbuckmaster@rockingham.k12.va.us


Jennifer Joyner - Algebra 1, Analysis, AP Statistics

Email: jjoyner@rockingham.k12.va.us


Jessica Lewellen - Algebra 1, Geometry, Computer Math
Email: jlewellen@rockingham.k12.va.us


Pat McGrath - Algebra 2, Dual Enrollment Analysis, Dual Enrollment/AP Calculus
Email: pmcgrath@rockingham.k12.va.us


Jennifer Nesler - Algebra 1, Geometry, AFDA
Email: jnesler@rockingham.k12.va.us


Jim Roth - Geometry, Analysis, Honors Calculus
Email: jroth@rockingham.k12.va.us


Andre Swartzentruber - Algebra Foundations, Algebra 1, Geometry

Email: aswartzentruber@rockingham.k12.va.us

Useful Links:
http://education.jlab.org/solquiz/index.html – a page for practice

http://blog.wolframalpha.com/2009/12/01/step-by-step-math/ – a page for help

http://www.glencoe.com/ – our book company page