The followers of Judaism are called Jews


Judaism is a monotheistic religion and one of the oldest ones too. They believe in one God. God of Adonai. Another common holy figure is Abraham. The Jewish holy book is called the TeNaKh. The TeNaKh is composed of three parts; The Torah, Nevím, and the Ketuvim. Scriptures say that the Torah is the most important book in the TeNaKh. The Jewish place of worship is called the Synagogue. Their worship leader is known as the Rabbi. Rabbi's are Torah scholars that preach the word of God in the Synagogue and read from the TeNaKh.

Holy Cities

Canan- a promised land where God's chosen people live.

Jerusalem- the sacred city of the prophets

By Hayden Roup