Welcome to Iredell County

"a valley of flowing air."

The beginning of Iredell County

Iredell County is located in the Piedmont region of North Carolina. Its bordering counties are: Yadkin, Davie, Rowan, Cabbarus, Mecklenburg, Lincoln, Catawba, Alexandra and Wilkes. Iredell county was founded in 1788, and named after Judge James Iredell. Iredells county seat, Statesville, was founded in 1753.

Tourist Friendly

As someone visiting the county, there are plenty of things to do. Museums, Golf Courses, arcades for kids, and a wine trail. NASCAR is a big thing in Iredell county. There are many race shops in the county and they have a NASCAR technical institute important transportation center.

Beautiful Scenery

Iredell is known for NASCAR

Board Of Commissioners

The board consists of five members who are elected at-large on a partisan basis in even-numbered years. Every two years, voters choose three board members. The member elected with the fewest number of votes is elected for a two-year term, and the other two are four-year terms.

Kenneth M. Robertson Jr.

Marvin Normand

Stephen D. Johnson

David A. Boone

Renee C. Griffith