Bear Creek Elementary Fifth Grade

May 9-13

5th Grade - End of Year - Important Dates

STAAR Reading - May 10

STAAR Math - May 12

STAAR Science - May 17


Field Trip - Ft. Worth Zoo - May 18 - Wear Class T-Shirts!


Field Day - May 20 - Wear Class T-Shirts!


Fifth Grade Graduation and Musical - 5:30pm, May 23rd @ CHHS


Last Day of School (Full Day) - May 26


Bronco Camp at HMS - August 12

Career Day - Wednesday May 25th!

We are so excited about our upcoming College & Career Day on Wednesday, May 25th! We hope you will consider signing up to share about your career and/or college with our students! Each grade level has their own Sign Up with different time slots to present to individual classes (Pre-K is a little different). You are welcome and encouraged to sign up for multiple classes/grade levels. If you feel like your presentation would be beneficial for a larger group than just one class, please email Sarah Burey at sarah.burey@gcisd.net. Also, if you are unable to attend in person but would like to create and send a short video, you can email it to Sarah. The deadline to sign up is Friday, May 20th.


Grade level sign up links:

Pre-K

Kindergarten

1st Grade

2nd Grade

3rd Grade

4th Grade

5th Grade

Academics!

Lost and Found

We are starting to collect a lot of clothing, lunch boxes and water bottles in lost and found. Please have your child check lost and found if they are missing something. Also, please remember to label your child's items so that we can send them home! Thank you!

The Fifth Grade Team!

Big picture
Merissa Sorenson - Humanities merissa.sorenson@gcisd.net

Shanda Beach - Self-Contained (all subjects) shanda.beach@gcisd.net

Lauren Dixon - Humanities lauren.dixon@gcisd.net

Natalie Carney - Math/Science natalie.carney@gcisd.net

Jason Tom - Math/Science jason.tom@gcisd.net.



Conference Time: 10:45 - 11:30am (except Tuesdays)