Bonita Vista Middle

A California Distinguished School

Big image

Celebrating with our Awesome School Psychologist, Paul Gil

This semester, BVM's outstanding Special Education Department scored 100% compliant in their recent audit with IEP's. No easy feat, yet accomplished with flair. Many thanks to all teachers for their contribution to the many, many IEP meetings. You make a difference in the lives of our students!

Weekly Calendar December 1-5, 2014

Monday, December 1, 2014

Block Schedule 1, 3, 5


Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Block Schedule 2, 4, 6

7 pm District Choir Holiday Sing at CPH Stadium


Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Block Schedule 1, 3, 5

English 7 & 8 Calibration Pullout @ Granger Jr.

Science 8 Egg Drop


Thursday, December 4, 2014

Block Schedule 2, 4, 6

Science 8 Egg Drop

9 am iPad Parent "How to Monitor Your Child's iPad" CAFETERIA

SEI Training

AVID Pt Loma Trip

Lunchtime ASB Activity


Friday, December 5, 2014

Assembly Schedule

Science Egg Drop (maybe)

ADVISORY 7th Gr. Holiday Performance Assembly


Saturday, December 6, 2014

Saturday School

Reteaching


Monday, December 8, 2014

Block Schedule 1, 3, 5

7 am FAC Meeting

Ramon Leyba Site Visit

2:20 pm BVM/BVH Choir Exchange Cafeteria

3 pm Dual Language Teacher Meeting at Parent Center


Tuesday, December 9, 2014

Block Schedule 1, 3, 5


Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Block Schedule 1, 3, 5

Lunch activity Coraline Play in Cafeteria

3:30 pm School Site Council Meeting Conference Café Room


Thursday, December 11, 2014

Block Schedule 2, 4, 6

Science Pullout

6-8 pm Dual Language Posada Event Cafeteria

Friday, December 12, 2014

Assembly Schedule

Lunch time Top Readers Celebration

ADVISORY 8th Gr Holiday Performance Assembly

1:45 AVID Team meeting

1-2:30 pm Holiday Dance Adaptive Bldg


Saturday, December 13, 2014

8-12 Saturday School

8-12 Reteaching

Many thanks to all the teachers, counselors and staff involved with our A-G Readiness (After school tutoring, reteaching, and credit recovery sessions). It is making a positive impact on our students academic performance. You !! make a big difference in the lives of our students. Thank you!