CMS Activities & Athletics

Bulletin

Visit our Website & Facebook

Our website is your best resource to access schedules, times and up to date information. http://craig.moffatsd.org/athletics_activities

If you missed our parents night our presentation is on the website, along with our google calendar.

Like our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/CMSActivitesAthletics/

Thank you for the Help... Volunteers needed for May 6th Meet

I am in need of volunteers to help at our track meet-- Saturday, May 6th @ 8am for field events 9:15am for timers. We would love help from older siblings, grandparents, etc... Please email me if you are willing to help, or sign up on the sheet below. Thanks!

sara.linsacum@moffatsd.org

CMS Track and Field

Upcoming Events

Practice Times

Monday - Thursday 3:50 – 5:30 PM. Parents please arrange to pick your child up at 5:30PM.

Fridays– 7:00 – 7:30 AM. Students will have time to get ready for class, please have them bring breakfast or eat before they come to practice


Friday, May 5th Snake River Invite @ 11am in Baggs


Saturday, May 6th Bulldog Invite 8:30AM


Reminder: Athletes must be in a full day of school, unless they have a doctors note to participate in practice. You must be at practice the day before a meet to participate.

Reminders/Updates

  • Eligibility Warnings come out on Mondays, but Eligibility is ran Wednesday to Wednesday. Therefore, if you were ineligible last Wednesday then you may not play/cheer in Tuesday's game. Per handbook policy, if your child is ineligible 2 weeks in a row they will no longer be in that team. It is very important that focus on their grades at that point.
  • After Events: Parents may check out their athletes from the coach following an event. AD approval is only needed if your child will be going home with someone other than the parents. Please send me an email at least 24 hours in advance to make these arrangements.
  • Winter to Spring sports schedules are posted on the Website!

CMS Sports Schedules

Head Coaches contact information

Cross Country & Track/Field: Chad Backsen chad.backsen@moffatsd.org

8th Grade Football: Tony Maneotis tonymaneotis@yahoo.com

7th Grade Football: Ben Egger ben.egger@moffatsd.org

8th Grade Volleyball: Jim Croal jim.croal@moffatsd.org

7th Grade Volleyball: Bre Ford breanna.ford@moffatsd.org

Cheerleading: Jordan Anderson markandjordan@gmail.com

8th Grade Boys Basketball: Justin Folley justin.folley@moffatsd.org

7th Grade Boys Basketball: Forrest Watson forrest.watson@moffatsd.org

8th Grade Girls Basketball: Candi Hellander candi.hellander@moffatsd.org

7th Grade Girls Basketball: Todd Trapp todd.trapp@moffatsd.org

6th-8th Grade Wrestling: Tanner Linsacum tanner.linsacum@moffatsd.org

Injuries

If your child is injured or injured during a practice/game the coach will contact you and they will be sent home. Your child will not be able to return to practice until a note from you is sent giving them permission to practice again voiding us from liability. (Serious injuries or head injuries will require a doctors note)

Please fill out your waivers!

Physicals and Insurance

All MCSD students who wish to play a sport must have a current Sports Physical and proof of insurance on file in their school office before being allowed to participate.

Forms are available for printing under the athletics tab on our website at:(make sure to print both pages) http://craig.moffatsd.org/athletics_activities/athletic_department/resources_and_forms

or attached below