Little Elm High School

News, Updates, and Accolades - March 20, 2022

Here's what's happening this week @ LEHS!

Monday: March 21 (B Day):

  • District Boys Golf Tournament @ Gentle Creek CC in Prosper


Tuesday: March 22 (A Day):

  • District Boys Golf Tournament @ Gentle Creek CC in Prosper
  • JV1 & Varsity Baseball @ Home vs. Denton Braswell


Wednesday: March 23 (B Day):

  • JV Tennis vs. Lake Dallas
  • JV2 Baseball @ Home vs. Braswell


Thursday: March 24 (A Day)


Friday: March 25 (B Day)

  • Academic UIL at Rockhill HS
  • Varsity Tennis vs. Lake Dallas
  • JV1 & Varsity Baseball @ Braswell HS
  • JV & Varsity Softball @ Denton Guyer HS


Saturday: March 26

  • Academic UIL Competition @ Rockhill HS
  • JV2 Baseball @ LEHS
  • JV1 & Varsity Baseball @ Rockhill HS


See the LEHS Athletic Website for more information about athletic events.


Have a Great Week,

Dr. Priddy

eapriddy@littleelmisd.net

DECA STATE WINNERS ADVANCE TO INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION IN ATLANTA!

Please Congratulate LEHS DECA State Winners:

Sarah Jones

Noel Henry

Norelle DeLuna

Karla Figueroa


DECA State Alternate

Ian Vishinsky


Our chapter also earned additional competitive spots for our two school stores and Promotion and Charitable activities which should allow our other state competitors to represent our school.


Congratulations LEHS DECA!

NOMINATE AN LEHS TEACHER FOR RECOGNITION

The LEISD Education Foundation is taking nominations from students to recognize LEHS teachers. Essays to nominate a teacher are due to the LEHS front office by April 1st.
Big picture

CONGRATULATIONS LEHS THEATRE ON DISTRICT ONE ACT PLAY HONORS

Last Friday, LEHS Theatre competed at One Act Play competition. They performed Blood Wedding, competing against District 6-5A schools. LEHS placed 4th in competition and were named the alternate play to attend Bi-District. Sarah Whaley, Isabella Bailey, and Owen Wildoner won individual recognitions as well.


Congratulations to these students and Mrs. Cox and Miss Graham for their hard work.


Ayden Alen

Isabella Bailey

Lydia Burr

Jessica Camacho

Kailey Heaton

Kaden Hill

Blake Jackson

Lissette Larin

Anna Lawson

Allison Legros

Savannah Lira

Ximena Romero

Christian Schwartz

Jacobe Shoemake

Arielle Silver

Makayla Watson

Joey Westenhoefer

Sarah Whaley

Bridgette White

Owen Wildoner

Andy Romero

Big picture

CONGRATULATIONS TO CARSON MAXWELL & JACKSON SYE

The Denton County Spartans Varsity Hockey Team just won their Championship game recently in an exciting 6-2 win against a top- league team! This team is made up of high schools throughout Denton County, including Carson Maxwell (12th) and Jackson Sye (10th) from Little Elm High school. Congratulations to LEHS Lobos Carson and Jackson on their recent hockey championship. Go Spartans! (Carson & Jackson are pictured below.)
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
CLASS OF 2022 INFORMATION

Important dates for the Class of 2022 can be found on the LEHS webpage at this link.

Little Elm High School Grading Guidelines

Please go to this link to see current grading guidelines.

Tardy Policy for LEHS!

Students,

Being on time is a life skill and it is very important that we reinforce this life skill with you while you are a student at LEHS. Please see the policy below. House Principals will be reviewing The 5/10 Tardy Policy with all students the first week of school. Please arrive to campus by 7:15am each day so that you can make it to your 1st period on time. The first tardy bell rings at 7:20am.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

A/B CALENDARS

Big picture

Little Elm High School

Dr. Elizabeth Priddy - Principal (eapriddy@littleelmisd.net)

Julia Espinoza - Principal's Administrative Assistant (jespinoza@littleelmisd.net)

Misty Chesnut - Academic Dean (mchesnut@littleelmisd.net)

Michelle Gentry - Lead Counselor (mgentry@littleelmisd.net)

Gerald Muhammad - House Principal A - E (gmuhammad@littleelmisd.net)

Michael Absher - House A - E Counselor (mabsher@littleelmisd.net)

Donna McMurrey - House Principal F - Li (dmcmurrey@leisd.ws)

Kaitlyn McGuire - House F - Li Counselor (kmcguire@littleelmisd.net)

Kyle Heller - House Principal Lo - Ri (kheller@littleelmisd.net)

Teri Smith- House Counselor Lo - Ri (terismith@littleelmisd.net)

Fernando Ocampo - House Principal Ro - Z (focampo@littleelmisd.net)

Juan Schmidt - House Ro - Z Counselor (jschmidt@littleelmisd.net)

Marisa Flores - Parent Liaison and Translator (mflores@littleelmisd.net)