SCUOLA MEDIA TORREMAGGIORE ITALY

JUNIOR SCHOOL "PADRE PIO"

Our school

The Junior school "Padre Pio" is in Torremaggiore, a small town in the South of Italy, in Puglia exactly. The school is very big and has got two sites. It has got 10 courses from A to I; each course is made up of three different classes for students aged from 11 to 13. In Italy we call Junior school "middle school" because it is in between elementary school and high school. School is compulsory until the age of 16.
Big image

OUR CLASS: 3rd F

Hello! We are the 3rdF of an Italian Middle school. We’re from Torremaggiore, in the south of Italy. It’s a small town; there’s a park, a castle and an archeologic park site.

Our school has got 2 sites in the centre of town. Our site is the smallest one and it has about 13 classes.

We are 13 years old and we are attending the last year; in June we’re doing an exam!

In our class there are 11 boys and 8 girls. We’re very lively, in fact teachers are always angry with us.

Big image

That's me: Federica

My name is Federica and I’m 13. I live in Torremaggiore with my family. I like reading books, going shopping and playing volleyball. My favourite subject is English and I don’t like going to school, but I’m a very good student because I know that it’s very important for my future. I’m going to go to University. I’m very thin, but I love eating sweets and pasta as well.
Big image

Here I am: Benedetta.

My name is Benedetta. I’m 13. I love sports like basketball, volleyball and swimming.

I love cooking cakes with my mother, going out with my friends, reading books, travelling with my family and going shopping. I am polite, generous, chatterbox and very friendly.

Big image

Hello! I'm Chiara

Hello my name is Chiara. I'm 13 years old and I live in Italy, in Torremaggiore, with my family: me, my mother, my father and my brother. My favorite subjects are English and Italian. I love dancing.
Big image

Hi! I'm Antonella

Hi! I'm Antonella and I'm 13 years old. I live in Torremaggiore, in Italy. I am attending "Padre Pio" school.

My favorite subject is Art.
I love reading and drawing.
I love pizza.

SCUOLA MEDIA PADRE PIO TORREMAGGIORE ITALY

Here are some of our school friends.

My name's Fernando. I'm 13 years old. I'm attending the third year of middle school. I'm tall, thin, I've got brown eyes and brown hair, small ears and a full mouth.

I like playing football and riding a bike, I love eating pizza, burgers, kebab and chips. I hate fruit and vegetables.

My favourite subjects are Phisical Education, Geography and History. I hate English and Maths.

I've got a lot of friends and my best friend is Federico.


Hi,

I'm Francesco and I'm 13 years old. I'm from Italy and I live in Torremaggiore with my family. It is very small, just me, my mum and my dad.
I'm doing the third class of the middle school. Its name is "Padre Pio" in Torremaggiore. My school isn't very big; in my school there is a gym, a science room and a computer room. I am in "3rd F". My favourite subjects are PE and Maths.
In my free time I go cycling and I do karate twice a week. At the weekends I go out with my friends.


I am Chiara and I'm 14 years old. I live in Torremaggiore and I am attending "Padre Pio" middle school. My favourite subject is Maths and I usually go to the gym. My family is composed of four people: my mum, my father, my sister and me.

Scuola Media Padre Pio Torremaggiore ITALY

This is class 3rd I

to be continued...