The Mystery Train Radio Show 16/07

Radio Show From 16/07/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (16/07) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week to hear new music from The War On Drugs, Joan Armatrading, The 4 Of Us, The Beach Boys, Robbie Cavanagh, Charlie Dore, AlexCornishMusic, Juanita Stein, Reg Meuross Music, Mavis Staples, Co-pilgrim, Bedouine, Harry Nilsson and more... including songs from Gloucestershire care of Sophronie and The Black Feathers - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of gig talk! Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Hudson Line - Mercury Rev - Train Songs Vol 2 - http://www.mercuryrev.com/

2) The Blue Train - Dolly Parton, Linda Ronstadt & Emmylou Harris - Trio II - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Complete_Trio_Collection

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Ballad Of Easy Rider (Long Version) - The Byrds - Ballad Of Easy Rider - http://www.ibiblio.org/jimmy/mcguinn/

5) Holding On - The War on Drugs - A Deeper Understanding - http://www.thewarondrugs.net/albumannounce/?ref=https://www.google.co.uk/

6) All For You - The Black Feathers - Soaked To The Bone - https://theblackfeathers.com/

7) River Flows - The 4 Of Us - Sugar Island - http://the4ofus.com/

8) Suzanne Vega - Interview & Music - Chat + Marlene On The Wall - http://www.suzannevega.com/

9) Let It Be Me - Bob Dylan - Self Portrait - https://www.bobdylan.com/

10) Faraway People - Reg Meuross - Far Away People - http://www.regmeuross.com/

11) America - Juanita Stein - America - http://www.juanitastein.com/


Side 2.

12) Wild Honey (Stereo Mix / Remastered 2017) - The Beach Boys - 1967 - Sunshine Tomorrow - https://www.thebeachboys.com/

13) If It's A Light - Mavis Staples - Livin' On A High Note - http://livinonahighnote.com/

14) Home - Sophronie - Remember Home - http://www.sophronie.co.uk/

15) Wouldn't You Like To Dance - Co-Pilgrim - Moon Lagoon - http://www.co-pilgrim.co.uk/

16) Godsend - Robbie Cavanagh - To Leave / To Be Left - http://www.robbiecavanagh.co.uk/

17) Nice & Quiet - Bedouine - Bedouine - https://www.bedouinemusic.com/

18) Old Numbers - Charlie Dore - Dark Matter - http://www.charliedore.com/

19) Without You - Tobias Jesso Jr. - Goon - http://www.tobiasjessojr.com/

20) Driving Along - Harry Nilsson - Nilsson Schmilsson - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/harry-nilsson-mn0000560208

21) Hang on the Word by Alex Cornish - Alex Cornish - Hang On The Word - http://alexcornish.com/

22) It Could Have Been Better - Joan Armatrading - Milk Of The Tree - https://www.joanarmatrading.com/

and on twitter :-

'Got a One way Ticket... the moon is shining bright...'

Big image