Welcome to Knox!

Welcome To Middle School!

Big picture

Welcome To Knox!

Hello 5th Grade Parents!


Welcome to Knox. We are excited to have your student joining us for the 6th grade during the 2020-2021 school year.


Below you will find a lot of information about Knox Middle School, as well as information about enrollment.


Please take some time to click on all of the links, to watch the videos and to join us for our 2 opportunities for virtual coffee with our Knox team to ask questions.


HOW TO ENROLL


In order to complete the enrollment process, please download these forms, complete them, and return them to Kristen Ojetti (kojetti@sandi.net).



Please add your student's full name and grade to the email.




Please include the following in the enrollment email also: (you can take a picture of these documents with your phone)

  • Immunization records
  • Verification of residency (gas, water, electric bill, or rental agreement)
  • Please note if your student has an IEP or a 504
  • Indicate if your student needs transportation (Nye, Valencia Park, Balboa, Chavez, Baker).


6th graders new to the district:

New to District



  1. Enrollment Card
  2. Birth Cert
  3. Immunizations
  4. Proof of Address
  5. SDIR
  6. Health Information Form
  7. Language Survey
  8. Immunizations
  9. Most recent report card/transcript


If needed:


child care affadavit

https://www.sandi.net/staff/sites/default/files_link/staff/4a-Affidavit_Child_Care_fillable_PDF_eh.pdf

https://www.sandi.net/staff/sites/default/files_link/staff/3-PreK-_Grade_12_Enrollment_20-21__SPANISH_Fillable%20PDFeh.pdf


declaration of residency English

https://www.sandi.net/staff/sites/default/files_link/staff/2-Verif_of_Residency_Eng__Fillable_eh.pdf


Declaration of residency Span

https://www.sandi.net/staff/sites/default/files_link/staff/2-Verif_of_Residency_Span__Fillable_eh.pdf



transportation app

https://www.sandi.net/staff/sites/default/files_link/staff/1-Transportation_Application_2020-21_Fillable%20PDF%20Format%2005.22.2020eh_0.pdf


We look forward to meeting you!


Sincerely,


Principal Potter, Vice Principal Hueso, and the Knox team.

Forms in English

Forms in Spanish

About Knox!

Knox News Archives

Click here to see all of our Knox newsletters, with details about our programs and events!

Knox Course Offerings

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Knox Distance Learning At Knox

Click the pictures below to explore our program!

Big picture

Positive School Culture and Climate

Big picture
Big picture

Articulation: 5th Grade Parent Information

Join the mailing list- email hpotter@sandi.net

Key Contacts At Knox:

Principal-Heather Potter- hpotter@sandi.net


Vice Principal- Angelica Hueso-Garcia- ahueso@sandi.net

Google Voice- 619-344-5502


Head Counselor-M-Z- Lori Watkins- lcruz@sandi.net

Google Voice-


Counselor- A-L- Mary Shirley- mshirley@sandi.net


Restorative Practices Coordinator-Jeff Ponsford- jponsford@sandi.net


Registration/Attendance-Leticia Alva Sanchez- lalvasanchez@sandi.net

Google Voice-


Site Tech- Power School Parent Portal- Kristen Ojetti- kojetti@sandi.net

Google Voice-


Elizabeth Harris-Attendance- eharris3@sandi.net

Google Voice-


Admin Assist-Linda Dozier- ldozier@sandi.net


Parent Liason- Marthita Huezo- mhuezo@sandi.net


Health Tech-Monica Diaz-mdiaz6@sandi.net

Google Voice-

New to the District