CMS Activities & Athletics

Bulletin

Visit our Website & Facebook

Our website is your best resource to access schedules, times and up to date information. http://craig.moffatsd.org/athletics_activities

If you missed our parents night our presentation is on the website, along with our google calendar.

Like our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/CMSActivitesAthletics/

CMS Girls Basketball

Upcoming Events

Practices: Monday-Thursday 3:50-5:30PM Friday's 6:30-7:30AM

Tue. Feb 7 vs Soroco @CMS 5pm- order 8B vs Soroco C, 7A vs Soroco B, 8A vs Soroco A

Sat. Feb 11 District Tourney @ Rangely --- I will send out info as soon as I get it

CMS Wrestling

Upcoming Events

Mon. Feb 6 @ 6pm in the CMS Library-Parents Meeting

First Practice Monday, Feb 13th 4-5:30pm


***Please come to the meeting knowing if you will be paying $25 for the Montrose tournament to stay in the hotel with the coaches or if you will be staying with your family. We need to plan accordingly for rooms***



All CMS Athletes must have the following information completed and turned in to the main office before participation:

  • Sports Physical: Page 1 Page 2
  • Athletic Participation/Registration Form (Electronic Form)--Only 1 time during the 16-17 sports season
  • Proof of Insurance asked for in electronic form
  • $40 Sports Fee: Combined fees for activities and athletics offered during the regular term shall not exceed $140 for an individual family with children in grades seven - eight. Students eligible for free and reduced price lunch under the federal guidelines will be responsible for a $15 fee per sport that shall not exceed $55.00 for an individual family with children in grades seven - eight.

Upcoming Events

Practices: Mondays and Wednesdays 3:45-5:15 unless otherwise noted on monthly take-home cheer schedule.

Big image

Reminders/Updates

  • Eligibility Warnings come out on Mondays, but Eligibility is ran Wednesday to Wednesday. Therefore, if you were ineligible last Wednesday then you may not play/cheer in Tuesday's game. Per handbook policy, if your child is ineligible 2 weeks in a row they will no longer be in that team. It is very important that focus on their grades at that point.
  • After Events: Parents may check out their athletes from the coach following an event. AD approval is only needed if your child will be going home with someone other than the parents. Please send me an email at least 24 hours in advance to make these arrangements.
  • Winter to Spring sports schedules are posted on the Website!

CMS Sports Schedules

Community Activities

Head Coaches contact information

Cross Country & Track/Field: Chad Backsen chad.backsen@moffatsd.org

8th Grade Football: Tony Maneotis tonymaneotis@yahoo.com

7th Grade Football: Ben Egger ben.egger@moffatsd.org

8th Grade Volleyball: Jim Croal jim.croal@moffatsd.org

7th Grade Volleyball: Bre Ford breanna.ford@moffatsd.org

Cheerleading: Jordan Anderson markandjordan@gmail.com

8th Grade Boys Basketball: Justin Folley justin.folley@moffatsd.org

7th Grade Boys Basketball: Forrest Watson forrest.watson@moffatsd.org

8th Grade Girls Basketball: Candi Hellander candi.hellander@moffatsd.org

7th Grade Girls Basketball: Todd Trapp todd.trapp@moffatsd.org

6th-8th Grade Wrestling: Tanner Linsacum tanner.linsacum@moffatsd.org

Injuries

If your child is injured or injured during a practice/game the coach will contact you and they will be sent home. Your child will not be able to return to practice until a note from you is sent giving them permission to practice again voiding us from liability. (Serious injuries or head injuries will require a doctors note)

Please fill out your waivers!

Physicals and Insurance

All MCSD students who wish to play a sport must have a current Sports Physical and proof of insurance on file in their school office before being allowed to participate.

Forms are available for printing under the athletics tab on our website at:(make sure to print both pages) http://craig.moffatsd.org/athletics_activities/athletic_department/resources_and_forms

or attached below