The Mystery Train Radio Show

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 06/04/14 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (06/04) & others, click the link below - there you'll find the 'severn fm encore' facility. click 'shows' and look for 'the mystery train'. select a date you'd like to listen to and away you go... enjoy!

A show that focuses mainly on songwriters - old, new, local, national and international. The Mystery Train Radio Show featured tracks this weekend from the likes of Jimi Hendrix, First Aid Kit, Stylusboy, Karima Francis, The White Stripes, Kate Bush, a young writer from Folkestone called Nic Bennett, Richard Thompson - RT, Paper Aeroplanes and lots more.... including music from the heart of Gloucestershire care of Emily Barker, Dan Hartland, Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles and Hattie Briggs Music... plus a couple of train tracks to start!

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Hour 1 :-


The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

1) Train Leaves Here This Morning [Outtake] - Gene Clark - No Other [Bonus Tracks] - http://www.geneclark.com/

2) Eyes To the Wind - The War On Drugs - Lost In the Dream - http://www.thewarondrugs.net/

3) All or Nothing - Small Faces - Mod Mania - http://www.thesmallfaces.com/

4) You For Me (Radio Edit) - Eliza Shaddad - Single - http://www.elizashaddad.com/Eliza_Shaddad/Home.html

5) Deepens With Time - Ron Sexsmith - Forever Endeavour (Deluxe Version) - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

6) Ghost Narrative - Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo - Dear River - http://www.emily-barker.com/

7) Seven Nation Army - The White Stripes - Elephant - http://www.whitestripes.com/

8) Caught In The Rigging - Dan Hartland - Young Man's Game - http://www.danhartland.com/

9) My Silver Lining - First Aid Kit - Stay Gold - http://www.thisisfirstaidkit.com/

10) Woke Up This Morning - Edd Donovan And The Wandering Moles - Something To Take The Edge Off - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/


Hour 2 :-


11) Little Wing - Jimi Hendrix - Experience Hendrix: The Best Of Jimi Hendrix - http://www.jimihendrix.com/us/home

12) May This Be Love - Emmylou Harris - Wrecking Ball - http://www.emmylouharris.com/

13) Long Time Blues - Nic Bennett - The Learning To Let Go e.p. - https://soundcloud.com/nic-bennett

14) 1922 Blues - Charlie Parr - Cheap Wine - http://www.charlieparr.com/

15) The Ghost Of You Walks - Richard Thompson - Action Packed: The Best Of The Capitol Years - http://richardthompson-music.com/

16) Eyes Form Tears - Stylusboy - Hospitality for Hope - http://www.stylusboy.co.uk/

17) Little Letters - Paper Aeroplanes - Little Letters - http://www.paperaeroplanesmusic.com/

18) Glory Days - Karima Francis - The Remedy - http://karimafrancis.com/

19) Gone to Shiloh - Elton John & Leon Russell - The Union - http://www.leonrussellrecords.com/

20) Pull Me Down - Hattie Briggs - Pull Me Down - Single - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

21) Moments Of Pleasure - Kate Bush - Director's Cut - http://www.katebush.com/

check out the mystery train facebook page :-

website information :-

and on twitter :-

'There's a train leaves here this morning, I don't know what I might be on...'