The Mystery Train Radio Show 16/11

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 16/11 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (16/11) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm Listenagain'. Click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to... enjoy!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' - songs new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Tracks new and old from the likes of George Harrison, Cara Dillon, Richard Bower, Damien Rice, Luna Rossa, john southworth, Conor Oberst, Ásgeir, Adam Wedd, Hatful of Rain and more - including anniversary tracks from Neil Young, Fleetwood Mac, XTC, The Smashing Pumpkins plus music from the heart of Gloucestershire care of Emily Barker And The Red Clay Halo and Milo And The Ghost. We take a look at gigs happening in and around the county of Gloucestershire with our weekly gig guide and play a couple of train tracks to start too! Take a listen now...

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.

1) Leaving Winslow - Jackson Browne - Standing In The Breach - http://www.jacksonbrowne.com/

2) Outside My Door - Can - Anthology (Remastered) - http://www.spoonrecords.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Space Oddity - David Bowie - Best Of Bowie [UK] - http://davidbowie.com/nhc/

5) I Don't Want To Change You - Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy - http://www.damienrice.com/

6) In The Winter I Returned - Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo - Dear River - http://www.emily-barker.com/

7) Beware Of Darkness - George Harrison - All Things Must Pass - http://www.georgeharrison.com/

8) Red Eyes - The War on Drugs - Lost In the Dream - http://www.thewarondrugs.net/

9) Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness (Remastered) - Smashing Pumpkins - Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness - http://thesmashingpumpkins.com/

10) The Light Always Wins - Adam Wedd - Cathedrals - EP - http://adamwedd.com/

11) Bright Morning Star - Cara Dillon - A Thousand Hearts - http://www.caradillon.co.uk/


Side 2.

12) Tusk - Fleetwood Mac - Tusk - http://www.fleetwoodmac.com/splash

13) Love On A Farmboy's Wages - XTC - Fossil Fuel: The XTC Singles Collection 1977-1992 - http://chalkhills.org/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied by http://behindthescenegloucestershiregigguide.wordpress.com/++++


14) Artificial Light - Milo And The Ghost - Bubblegum - http://matg.bandcamp.com/album/bubblegum

15) Little Bird - Hatful Of Rain - The Morning Key - http://www.hatfulofrain.co.uk/

16) Bird - Richard Bower - Lend Me All Your Stories - https://www.facebook.com/richardbowermusic

17) Flowers In My Hair - Luna Rossa - Secrets & Lies - http://www.lunarossa.co/

18) Plastic Flowers (Orchestral) - Neil Young - Storytone (Deluxe Version) - http://neilyoung.warnerreprise.com/storytone/3rd/

19) Where the Mountain Makes the Clouds - John Southworth - Niagara - http://johnsouthworth.tumblr.com/

20) Night at Lake Unknown - Conor Oberst - Upside Down Mountain - http://www.conoroberst.com/

21) Going Home - Ásgeir - Toe Rag Acoustic Sessions - http://asgeirmusic.com/

check out the mystery train facebook page :-

and on twitter :-

'Station to station, coast to coast...'

Big image