Warrior Whistle

Welcome Back 2021-2022

A Letter from Our Principal

Henderson High School Parents and Guardians,


I am excited to welcome you to the 2021-2022 school year. It is very exciting to have all of our students back in the building and we had a great first week. The fall will be very busy and I would like to update you on a few upcoming events as well as some new procedures and reminders for the school year.


School Pictures for Underclassmen

Friday, September 24 – School pictures for underclassmen will take place during the school day. Ordering information will be sent to parents shortly.


Activity Fair

The activity fair will be held virtually this year towards the end of September. The virtual activity will be posted in Schoology later this month for students. Please encourage your child to participate in the Henderson community. Becoming actively involved in the school community will greatly enhance a student’s high school experience. A list of our clubs and activities are also listed on our webpage.


Open House

Wednesday, September 29 - Our open house will be held on September 29th and starts at 6:30pm (this is the corrected time). To accommodate for social distancing, only ONE parent may attend open house this year. Masks are required for all adults attending. If you are unable to attend open house, teachers will also create videos, which will provide the same information teachers share at open house. Further details will be sent out the week before open house.


Junior/Senior Privilege

If juniors or seniors have a study hall or lunch, they may elect to leave campus (must have parental permission). Starting next week, we will now be allowing juniors and seniors to leave campus during 2nd and 3rd period if they have a study hall. We have added this as an option on the Junior/Senior Privilege form. If you would like give your junior/senior child permission to leave campus during lunch or study hall, please make sure to fill out the permission form. School administration and parents may revoke this privilege at any time based upon grades, attendance, behavior, or not returning to their next class on time. Students who have this privilege should not loiter in the school or outside on campus.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeXWTfDjv4WKzCSts-1uIYmBPRftcv7hzQi1QRBdj7uehDPPQ/viewform


Late Arrival/Early Dismissal

All students (grades 9-12) may elect late arrival or early dismissal a Late Arrival or Early Dismissal this year. The application for Early Dismissal and Late Arrival is based on a student’s current schedule. No schedule changes will be made to accommodate early dismissal/late arrival. This privilege does not go into effect until the student receives notification of the change by their school counselor and is listed on the student’s schedule in power school. School administration and parents may revoke this privilege at any time for academic issues, arriving late to class, or behavior.

Late arrival students- it is the student’s sole responsibility to budget their time and to report to Henderson on time for their scheduled class. Students MUST enter through the front of the building and utilize the QR code upon entering the building for attendance purposes. The QR codes are located near Mrs. Davenport.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSd3vJrMWhycfwCe6NA82mKKcebX_qNH2hwKUZcnYzsYHkNDjg/viewform


I am looking forward to a great school year and working with you and children this year as we continue to navigate thought these highly unprecedented times. Have a great long weekend!


Sincerely,

Jason Sherlock, principal

B. Reed Henderson High School

400 Montgomery Avenue

West Chester, PA 19380


Phone: 484-266-3300

Fax: 484-266-3399


https://www.wcasd.net/hhs

Warrior Administrative Team

Jason P. Sherlock, Ed.D.

Building Principal and 9th grade Administrator

Jsherlock@WCASD.net


Dr. Crystal Dowdell

Assistant Principal and 10th grade Administrator

Cdowdell@wcasd.net


Dr. Elisha Ozer

Assistant Principal and 11th grade Administrator

Eozer@wcasd.net


Mr. Andy Grear

Assistant Principal and 12th grade Administrator

Agrear@wcasd.net

Administrative Assistants

Mrs. Kirsten Leonard

Secretary to the Principal

484-266-3312

Kleonard@wcasd.net


Mrs. Elizabeth Dodds

Secretary to the Assistant Principals

484-266-3317

Edodds@wcasd.net


Ms. Kim Fanning

Secretary to the Assistant Principals

484-266-3315

Kfanning@wcasd.net


Mrs. Jen Ford

Athletic Director Secretary

484-266-3322

Jford@wcasd.net


Mrs. Stephanie Price

Attendance Secretary

484-266-3318

Sprice@wcasd.net

Counseling Office

Ms. Elizabeth Bender, M.S.

Counselor: 9th-12th (A-Cr)

Ebender@wcasd.net


Dr. Koreem Bell, Ed. D.

Counselor: 9th-12th (Cu-Hog)

Kbell@wcasd.net


Ms. Morgan Gamble, M. Ed.

Counselor: 9th-12th (Hoh-Mc)

Mgamble@wcasd.net


Ms. Kathleen Teague, M. Ed.

Counselor: 9th-12th (Me-Sal)

Kteague@wcasd.net


Ms. Rebecca Singer, M. Ed.

Counselor: 9th-12th (Sam-Z)

Rsinger@wcasd.net



Heather Bratton

Career Education Counselor

HBratton@wcasd.net



Ms. Candy Jakubowski, M. A.

Intervention Counselor

Cjakubowski@wcasd.net


John C. Thomas, M. S.

School Psychologist

Jcthomas@wcasd.net

484-266-3406


Ashley Francello

School Caseworker

Afrancello@wcasd.net

484-266-3320


Mrs. Sharon MacNamara

Secretary (A-K)

Smacnamara@wcasd.net

484-266-3408


Mrs. Karen Pyle

Secretary (L-Z)

Kpyle@wcasd.net

484-266-3407

Congratulations to the CLASS of 2021!

Big picture

Student Honored August 9, 2021

Congratulations to Maureen de Bruijn, a student at Henderson High School, for being one of the five finalists for Best Film in the SEPA Teen Film Festival. She received the limousine and red carpet experience at the festival.

A huge "Thank You" shout out to Mrs. Ritz, our Video Production teacher, who inspired and encouraged Maureen to submit her film.

Henderson High School Bell Schedule 2021-2022

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Please Remember your Mask

Big picture
Big picture

"Are You Ready For Some Football?"

Big picture

***Important Date Change! Homecoming Game & Dance are October 1st & 2nd***

Homecoming Week

September 27 – October 2 – Homecoming will take place during the week of September 27. We will be holding the pep rally outside this year on Friday, October 1 along with a carnival for the students during the school day. In addition, the Homecoming Dance will be held outside from 7-10 on Saturday, October 2. Our student council is currently working on activities, games, and food for the carnival and pep rally during the school day on October 1. We are very excited to continue our Homecoming tradition and make it an extra special this year.

Warrior Sports Schedule

Big picture

UPCOMING EVENTS

9/6: Labor Day, Schools and Office Closed

9/7: Schools Closed

9/16: Yom Kippur, Schools Closed


9/24: Picture Day for grades 9-11


9/29: Open House starts at 6:30pm


9/30: Teacher In-Service, Student 2 hour Delay


10/1: Homecoming Game

10/2: Homecoming Dance


10/7: Senior Portraits last seating

10/8 Senior Portraits last seating

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Good Bye & Good Luck, Dr. J. Scanlon

Big picture