Bethesda-Chevy Chase High School

Who Do I Contact?

Frequently, the best way to resolve a concern is to contact your child's teacher, department resource teacher, school counselor, or assistant principal.


B-CC Staff Directory: CLICK HERE


Administrators

Ms. Christine Rizkallah - Students with Last Names A - C

Ms. Vickie Adamson - Students with Last Names D - Hi

Dr. David Mugerwa - Students with Last Names Hj - Mc

Ms. Rebecca Sutton - Students with Last Names Md - Sb

Mr. Douglas Nelson - Students with Last Names Sc - Z

Ms. Debbie Teicher - School Business Administrator


International Baccalaureate Programmes

Middle Years Programme (Ninth and Tenth Grade Students) - Mr. Tony Louis

Diploma Programme (Eleventh and Twelfth Grade Students) - Ms. Christine Smithson


Athletics (website: https://baronathletics.net/)

Mr. Mike Krawczel, Athletics Specialist

Michael_R_Krawczel@mcpsmd.org


Scheduling, Transcript, Social Emotional Wellness Questions, Contact Your Child's Counselor

Click here to identify your child's counselor! NEED TO UPDATE THIS LINK!


All Things College and Career

Ms. Kate Heald, College and Career Information Coordinator

Catharine_E_Heald@mcpsmd.org


Principal's Administrative Secretary

Ms. Joan Black

Joan_A_Black@mcpsmd.org


Attendance Office

Ms. Dora Aviles

Dora_M_Aviles@mcpsmd.org


B-CC Security Office

Ms. Jaquettia King, Security Team Leader

Jaquettia_S_King@mcpsmd.org


Financial Specialist

Ms. Audrey J .Liebeskind

Audrey_J_Liebeskind@mcpsmd.org


Parent Community Coordinator

Ms. Elia Haza

Elia_A_Haza@mcpsmd.org


Pupil Personnel Worker

Mr. David Gysberts

David_S_Gysberts@mcpsmd.org


Building Services Team

Mr. Greg Bishop, Manager

Gregory_A_Bishop@mcpsmd.org


Mr. Francis Boison, Assistant Manager

Francis_Boison@mcpsmd.org

Bethesda-Chevy Chase High School - An International Baccalaureate World School

Our Vision

Access, Belonging, Collaboration—All students will access the resources of our IB World School. We will create a sense of belonging for all students, and we will work to collaborate with all stakeholders and explicitly teach students how to collaborate with one another.

Our Mission

The mission of B-CC HS is to develop lifelong learners; independent, critical thinkers; and responsible, compassionate global citizens. B-CC empowers its diverse student body by offering a rigorous instructional program as well as a wide range of extracurricular activities, supported and enriched by the surrounding community.

Learn, Think, Serve, Be Responsible