Renaissance Revival

Academics, Attitude, Action

Renaissance Mission Statement

"Our mission is to help students identify and learn how to cope and overcome their academic and behavioral challenges in order to become productive and responsible members within Warren Township school population and community at large."

Inspiration

"I never lose. I either WIN or Learn." Nelson Mandela

First Day of School

July 29, 2019

Daily Schedule

Renaissance Start and End Time for 2019-2020: 8:55-3:55


Daily Schedule By Grade:

6th-8th Grade Boys 8:55-12:25

6th-8th Grade Girls 12:25-3:55

9th Grade Students 12:25-3:55

10th Grade Students 12:25-3:55

11th/12th Graders 8:55-3:55

School Calendar

Please find below link that will allow you access to the most up-to-date MSD Warren Township School Calendar.

http://msdwarrenin.apptegy.us/o/msd-of-warren-township/browse/44250

Staff Contact


Masimba R- Taylor

Director

mtaylor4@warren.k12.in.us




Tarek Zawahri

Dean

tzawahri@warren.k12.in.us




Jamila Nassar

Guidance Counselor

jnassar@warren.k12.in.us




Lori Dodson

Social Worker

ldodson1@warren.k12.in.us




Rita Coffer

Administrative Assistant

rcoffer1@warren.k12.in.us




Malcolm Bunnell

School Resource Officer

mbunnell@warren.k12.in.us




Tiphanie Campbell

Special Education IMHP MS

tcampbel@warren.k12.in.us




Chris Cooksey

High School Social Studies

ccooksey@warren.k12.in.us




Sara Craycroft

Middle School English

scraycr@warren.k12.in.us





Garret Gammons

Special Education HS/MS

ggammons@warren.k12.in.us




Jane Glidewell

High School Math

jglidewe@warren.k12.in.us




Missy Gogel

Special Education IMHP HS

mgogel@warren.12.in.us




Glenda Graham

Instructional Assistant

ggraham1@warren.k12.in.us




Burnell Grimes

Instructional Assistant

bgrimes@warren.k12.in.us




Amanda Holzhausen

High School English

aholzhau@warren.k12.in.us




Olivia Isaacs

Gallahue Therapist

oisaacs@warren.k12.in.us




Rebecca Nowling

Middle School math

rnowling@warren.k12.in.us




Jazmin Rouse

Instructional Assistant

jrouse@warren.k12.in.us




Kristin Shaw

Special Education MS/HS

kshaw@warren.k12.in.us




Elizabeth Wagner

High School English

ewagner2@warren.k12.in.us




Linda White

High School Science

lwhite@warren.k12.in.us

District Information/Updates

Three Tier Bussing - School Start Times

Beginning with the 2019-2020 school year, Warren will be implementing a three-tier transportation schedule. As a result, there are new school start times for our students. These changes will allow us to provide a safer and more efficient transportation experience for our students. More information will be available on our website and at registration in July.

High School (9-12): 7:15 am - 2:20 pm
Elementary School (K-4): 8:05 am - 3:05 pm
Intermediate/Middle School (5-8): 8:55 am - 3:55 pm
Warren Early Childhood Center & Renaissance: 8:55 am - 3:55 pm


The 5-8 Experience - 1 Intermediate/Middle School

In an effort to provide our students, families and staff a more coherent 4-year experience in grades 5 through 8, MSD Warren will be moving from a two-school model to a one-school model. Currently, our students spend two years in the intermediate academy and another two years at the middle school. Beginning with the 2019-2020 school year, our students will spend 4 years in their intermediate/middle school. Within this model, there is one school principal with an administrator and counselor supporting each grade level. These support teams will travel with the students from year to year. This will allow them to build significant relationships with their students and families over the 4 years. This model will lessen transitions from students and families, create common expectations and procedures during the 4 years, allow for more extracurricular access to 5th and 6th graders, and create a single identity for the school community. Registration for the intermediate/middle school level is July 16th (5th/6th) and July 17th (7th/8th) from 12:00 noon - 8:00 pm. Families with students in multiple grades can register either day.


Supporting the Whole Child - Social Emotion Curriculum

In the 2019-2020 school year, to support the board goal of supporting the whole child by providing the instruction and support for the development of their social and emotional well-being to ensure our students are socially and emotionally strong, every K-8 student will receive direct instruction in social emotional skills using the Second Steps curriculum. To ensure coherence, PBIS Tier 1 teams will work this summer to create a scope and sequence, as well as roll out plans that align with other building initiatives and goals. We look forward to the enhanced experiences and strengthened relationships our students will foster with the new skills acquired this upcoming school year.


Community Eligibility Provision (CEP)

At the May 15, 2019 MSD Warren School Board meeting, the board approved to implement the Community Eligibility Provision to allow all MSD Warren students to have access to free lunch in addition to free breakfast during the school year. This program is available to all students in every MSD Warren school. It is important to note that this program is not related to textbook rental. Families who need textbook rental support will still be required to complete a Textbook Rental application after July 1, 2019. More information can be found on our website.


HOMELESS STUDENTS

Contact Information:
MSD of Warren Township:
James Taylor
Director for Student / Social Services
McKinney-Vento District Liaison
jtaylor2@warren.k12.in.us
317-532-6190

Immunization Requirements

In order to register students must provide evidence of updated immunization. Please find link below outlining required immunization by age/grade.


https://www.in.gov/isdh/files/2019-20%20School%20Requirements%20IIC%20Final.pdf