Eagle Review

New Life Academy of Excellence March 2020 Newsletter

New Life Academy of Excellence

4725 River Green Parkway

Duluth, GA 30096

(678) 720-9870 phone

(678) 720-9875 fax

www.newlifeacademyga.com

Scholastic Book Fair

Please join us for our spring Book Fair Monday, March 2, 2020 through Thursday March 5, 2020. Students had the opportunity to preview the Book Fair today. There are some new payment options. Click the link below to view our Book Fair web page.

Spring Picture Day

Wednesday, March 4, 2020, is Spring Picture Day. Students are able to wear a school appropriate outfit of their choice to school to take pictures. Students will not be allowed to change clothing.
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Cyber Security Workshop Parents Only!

Gwinnett County Public Schools has provided this unique opportunity to the parents of New Life Academy to aid in the awareness of cyber safety and security. Light refreshments and a little New Life Academy swag provided to those who register to attend. Don't let this opportunity pass you by!
Big picture

Student/Teacher Holiday No School Friday, March 13, 2020

New Life Academy of Excellence will be closed on Friday, March 13, 2020. This is a student/teacher holiday.

SWCC Town Hall Meeting

Our S.W.C.C. (School Wide Community Council) Town Hall Meeting is Thursday March 19, 2020 at 5:30 pm . Please come out and support.

Georgia Milestones are On the Way!

Georgia Milestones...Get Ready!

Georgia Milestones Assessment System

The Georgia Milestones is a comprehensive summative assessment program spanning grades 3 through high school. The Milestones measures how well students have learned the knowledge and skills outlined in the content standards in the core content areas of language arts, mathematics, science, and social studies. It is designed to provide information about student achievement and readiness to move on to the next level of learning. Click the links below for information for each grade level.

WE NEED YOUR HELP!

PARENT SURVEY ENDS FRIDAY, MARCH 6, 2020 100% PARTICIPATION NEEDED!



GA Department of Education School Climate Star Data Dashboard





We value parent, student and employee input; therefore, our schools participate in the Georgia Department of Education’s (GaDOE) annual school climate surveys which are open October through March annually. The results will go into our district's School Climate Star Ratings, which are part of each school's annual College and Career Ready Performance Index (CCRPI). All public schools in Georgia conduct a Student Health Survey, Parent Survey, and a School Personnel Survey as part of the school climate survey process.

The GaDOE will not make the surveys’ raw data results public, but a school’s CCRPI scores, including its School Climate Star Rating are made public annually, usually in October. Current Climate Star Ratings and CCRPI scores for our school are posted on the district’s website andavailable online or in print form at the Central Office.


Georgia Parent Survey

The Georgia Parent Survey is 24 questions. Parents may use their personal computers, smartphones or iPads to complete the survey. Parents that do not have access to the Internet, may contact the school to schedule a time to complete the survey at the school.


New Life Academy of Excellence Participation Incentives


New Life Academy of Excellence is committed and excited to hear the feedback that we receive. We are offering the following incentives to encourage our parents to take the survey.


Parents who complete the survey and submit the "Claim Your Prize" form will receive NLAE swag.


Students who parent completes the survey will have donuts with Mr. Foward.


How do I receive these prizes?

By completing the survey and then clicking the button below to claim your prize.


We need 100% participation! Thank you in advance for your support!

Click Here to Claim Your Prize!

If you completed the parent survey, please feel out the form to claim your prize!

March 2020 Lunch Menu

March 2020 Lunch Menu

Big picture

Upcoming Events

Spring Break Coming Soon!!

Spring Break

Monday, March 30, 2020 - Friday, April 3, 2020

No School

MARCH


Wednesday, March 4, 2020

Spring Pictures - Dress Your Best!


Friday, March 13, 2020

Student/Teacher Holiday - No School


Thursday, March 19, 2020

SWCC Town Hall Meeting


Monday, March 30, 2020 - Friday, April 3, 2020

Spring Break - No School


APRIL


Tuesday, April 9, 2020 - Tuesday April 28, 2020

Georgia Milestone Testing