Foods of W,N, and S Europe Brochure

By. Lexani Boyd

Western Europe

Western Europe is the region comprising the westerly countries of Europe. While the term has a geographic or cultural context, another main definition developed during the Cold War.

  1. Western Europe consists of 9 countries:

    • Austria.
    • Belgium.
    • France.
    • Germany.
    • Liechtenstein.
    • Luxembourg.
    • Monaco.
    • Netherlands.

Northern Europe

Northern Europe is the northern part or region of Europe. Geographically, northern Europe is usually taken to consist of Iceland.

Specific food: Almond rocks , Blue cheese and onion fans, Kelp flower, Sgon mam,

The Mediterranean

Southern Europe and the Mediterranean Sea. These are, in fact, places linked mainly by the sea, and much of their history, commerce and traditions have their origins there.

  • Europe (from west to east): Spain, France, Monaco, Italy, the island state of Malta, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Albania, Greece.
  • Asia (from north to south): Turkey, Syria, the island Republic of Cyprus, Lebanon and Israel.