ROOM 17

Where smiles happen every day!

September 23, 2015

Greetings from First Grade!

Thank you all so much for helping to make our first parent/child Open House a HUGE success. I know the students loved showing you around our classroom and school. They also definitely loved watching you get down to Go Noodle! Thanks for your attendance and enthusiasm. I did not cover as much about classroom procedures as I have in past years...so if you have questions, you know where and how to find me. Thanks again.

Popcorn Tuesdays

Popcorn is now available for 50 cents every Tuesday (unless otherwise noted by the PTG)

during lunch.

Holidays Around the World

Tuesday, Dec. 22nd, 9:15am-12:15pm

MFS First Grade Classrooms

At Open House there was volunteer sheet for our 1st Grade Holidays Around the World celebration. We still have two available spots. Volunteers choose a country to present through various activities, games, books, dress or anything else celebration specific. We are hoping to have children "visit" 12 countries on this day to become a bit more familiar with each country's holiday traditions. Feel free to team up with a friend and present the country together if that seems more appealing. This is a wonderful event for the children indeed. They love "traveling" to the countries with their "luggage and passports"! Please just send me an email if you are interested.

Classroom Directory

NAME

PARENTS’

NAMES

PHONE

ADDRESS

EMAIL


Araoluwa Adetunji

Olajumoke

Oludurotimi

614.599.7595.

614.599.7668

10 Cindyann Dr.

Jummy_ak@yahoo.com


Christopher Buontempo

Sue

Scott

401.486.5528

401.862.6647

41 Cedar Pond Dr #1 Warwick

120 Laurel Hill Rd

Suziq1401@yahoo.com

srbrihomes@gmail.com


Danielle Dronzek

Jen

Jeff

401.595.4096

401.595.4407

77 Wanton Shippee Rd.

jdroslp@verizon.net

jdronzek1@verizon.net


Thomas Durfey

Nicole & Dan

401.398.7173

401.743.2861

853 Division St.

ndurfey@yahoo.com

durfey@naps.edu


Madelyn Fairbanks

Kerri

Brandon

401.398.7140

39 Lafayette Dr.

Kfairbanks33@yahoo.com

b.fairbanri@gmail.com


Harrison Fallon

Samantha

Kingston

401.533.0875

401.203.1388

20 Reynolds St.

Samphysio11@gmail.com

bducker@cox.net


Dillon Fitzgibbon

Bridget

Eddie

401.487.8509

330 Kent Drive

bridgetmboyle@yahoo.com


Na-Ryah Harris

Nancy Franzese

Scott Franzese

401.219.2129

401.326.4404

145 Spring Valley Dr.

arilacey@gmail.com


Claudia Hollingsworth

Chris

Tony

401.886.0804

401.241.5701

135 Cindyann Dr.

clhollingsworth@me.com

anthonyhollingsworth@me.com


Oliver Lake

Sherry

Ted

401.828.4835

401.203.6888

401.323.4609

180 Kent Dr.

Sherrylake.72@gmail.com


Sasha Lattenist

AnneDelmarquette

Younes Lattenist

917.969.1346

347.413.4418

20 Overfield Dr.

Anne_delmarquette@hotmail.com

Younes_lattenist@hotmail.com


Sabrina Lee

Suzy

Jake

508.397.2727

617.599.3189

260 Howland Rd.

Suzy_im@yahoo.com

Joonsoo_lee@yahoo.com


Casey Lundin

Deb

Scott

401.222.0077

401.787.3516

68 Oakwood Dr.

debbielundin@gmail.com

scott.lundin@gmail.com


Anthony Mazzeo

Christine

James

401.595.6622

125 Crystal Dr.

christinemazzeo@hotmail.com

jamesmazzeo@yahoo.com


Samantha Mossey

Heather

Chris

401.824.6543

401.742.6874

105 Sheep Farm Dr.

Heatherm99@hotmail.com

chrismossey@rms.com


Eric Ottiano

Amy

Alex

401.935.4537

77 Cora St.

Amy.ottiano@hotmail.com


Julia Poore

Jen

Matt

401.885.4284

401.480.7923

65 Red Barn Lane

jenpoore@me.com


Aubrey Robert

Helena

Rene

401.499.4083

191 Knollwood Ave.

Helena.young.robert@gmail.com


Abigail Rubin

Jamie

Lee

401.884.3708

45 Devon Ct.

Jamierubin3@gmail.com

drleerubin@gmail.com


Kate Saakov

Heather

Serge

315.857.7660

69 Brookside Dr.

Heather_saakov@yahoo.com

Serge_saakov@yahoo.com


*** If there are any typos or changes, please let me know so I can correct them immediately.***

reminder: book fair

Students will visit the book fair during our scheduled library period this Friday at 1:55-2:35.

I am happy to collect cash/checks in advance and bring them with us.