Happy President's Day and Thanks!

Team Eske Newsletter- 2/20/2018

From the Desk of Mrs. Eske:

Hi Fourth Grade Families,


First off, I hope that everyone had an amazing weekend and a wonderful President's Day! It was definitely nice to have a 3-Day Weekend, but the kids did a wonderful job transitioning back into the swing of things today!!


Also, I wanted to send out a HUGE "THANK YOU!!!" to all of the volunteers that donated supplies, food, and other goodies, and those who were able to help out or even just enjoy spending time with us during the Valentine's Day Party!! It was definitely a SWEET day and fun for everyone!!! Thank you again!!!


It's hard believe the countdown is on for Spring Break too!!! Only

12 school days left!! Until then, I am hopeful that we will continue to set the expectations by being amazing leaders for our school, by being safe, respectful, and responsible, and working hard to finish strong before Spring Break! :)


Have a GREAT WEEK!


Sincerely,


Mrs. Eske

Jeffries Upcoming Events


Thurs. March 1 -PTA Exec. Mtg. 6:30PM

Fri. March 2 -Leadership Assembly 9:30

Tues. March 6 - Jaguar Junction; 1st grade dress rehearsal 2:00; PTA general mtg. w/ 1st grade performance 7:00

Thurs. March 8 - Throwback Thursday

Wed. March 21 Spring Pictures/5th Grade Promotion picture; Papa John’s Night

Thurs. March 22 - Papa John’s Night

Tues. April 3 - Jaguar Junction

Thurs. April 5 -PTA Exec. Mtg. 6:30 and PTA skating party at Skateland

Fri. April 6 - Leadership Assembly 9:30

Tues. April 10 - Kindergarten dress rehearsal 2:00; PTA meeting with Kindergarten performance 7:00

Thurs. April 12 - Throwback Thursday

Thurs. April 26 - Jeffries Fine Arts Night 5:00

Tues. May 1 - Jaguar Junction

Wed. May 2 - Kindergarten Roundup 6:00

Thurs. May 3 -PTA Exec. meeting 6:30

Fri. May 4 - Leadership Assembly 9:30; PTA Spring Fling 6:30

Wed. May 9 - Papa John’s Night

Thurs. May 10 - Throwback Thursday, Papa John’s Night

Fri. May 11 - Field Day (may change based on snow days)

Mon. May 14 - EOY Awards/Recognitions 9:30; 100% Attendance limo ride/Incredible Pizza Event 11:00

Tues. May 15 - Talent Show 9:30

Fri. May 18 - 5th grade Promotion

Tues. May 22 - Last day of school

Subject Area Sneak Peek for Next Week!!

Math: Reviewing factor pairs, prime and composite numbers, equivalent fractions

Reading: Main Idea of a Story; Guided Reading Group Skill Practice

Content: Citizenship, Declaration of Independence, Bill of Rights

Writing: Poetry!