SCMS Newsletter

February, 2022

Big picture

It is the mission of Star City Middle School to provide a safe and positive environment that empowers all through accountability and respect.

Monthly Events

Important Dates:

February 1 - HOSA Valentine Fundraiser - Purchase at lunch

February 21 - President's Day (no school)

February 22 - District PD Day / Parent Teacher Conferences (12:30pm-6:30pm)

March 14-18 - Cheer Clinic & Tryouts

March 21-25 - Spring Break

March 30 - Students Receive 3rd Nine Weeks Report Cards

April 19-20 - ACT Aspire 6th Grade

April 21-22 - ACT Aspire 7th & 8th Grades

April 28 - Band Spring Concert

May 10 - Choir Spring Concert

Big picture

Stay Up to Date

Download the Star City App in the App Store or on Google Play to receive all messages posted by Star City Middle School and Star City School District.

Big picture

Covid Reminder:

It is important to contact Andrea Thomas, our Covid Point of Contact regarding Covid testing, results, or quarantine. Her contact information is andrea.thomas@starcityschools.org and 866-446-3647, ext. 310.

Reminder for Quarantined Students

When a student is quarantined, students will be able to continue with class instruction in Google Classroom. Also, student assignments may be available in the middle school office. Students should access Google Classroom or contact teachers via email.

Basketball Schedule

Big picture

Get Your P.A.W.S. on SCMS!!!!

Big picture

Star City Middle School

Interim Principal, Gina Richard gina.richard@starcityschools.org

Asst. Principal, Reginald Turner reginald.turner@starcityschools.org

APSCN Secretary, Nina Holloway nina.holloway@starcityschools.org

Secretary, Mistie Stafford mistie.stafford@starcityschools.org

Nurse, Andrea Thomas andrea.thomas@starcityschools.org

Counselor, Stefanie Riley stefanie.riley@starcityschools.org


400 E. Arkansas, Star City, AR 71667 / 866-446-3647