Methacton Happenings

Events in Methacton Schools ~ A Two Week Outlook

Mark Your Calendars!

To benefit our families and wider community, Methacton's Office of School and Community Information is producing this weekly news bulletin with a listing of events in our schools and community. We welcome your feedback at information@methacton.org.

Weeks of November 19 to December 2, 2017

Week of November 19 to November 25


Sunday, November 19


Monday, November 20

  • Early Dismissal Grades 1-8, NO SCHOOL for Kindergarten (Conferences)


Tuesday, November 21

  • Early Dismissal Grades 1-8, NO SCHOOL for Kindergarten (Conferences)
  • 7:00 PM Board Work Session Meeting


Wednesday, November 22

  • Early Dismissal Grades 1-8, NO SCHOOL for Kindergarten (Conferences)


Thursday, November 23

  • Holiday (Schools & Offices Closed)


Friday, November 24

  • Holiday (Schools & Offices Closed)


Saturday, November 25


Week of November 26 to December 2


Sunday, November 26


Monday, November 27

  • 7:00 PM - MCC - SEA Meeting, "Ask the Advocates"


Tuesday, November 28

  • 7:00 PM Board Meeting


Wednesday, November 29


Thursday, November 30


Friday, December 1

  • 7:00 PM - Arcola Student Congress Dance
  • 7:00 PM - MHS Talent Show


Saturday, December 2

  • 6:00 PM - MHS Mini-THON Kids Night Out Fundraiser Event

Quick Links for More!

Big image
Tickets are just $5! Get them here!

December 1-9, register for your show at the link and pay online.

Community Education Fall Programs!

Registration is now open for our physical fitness, adult enrichment, art, aquatics, and after school programs for children. Sign up early and save $! Register at www.methacton.org/comed. Click HERE for a copy of the Community Education brochure!
Weekly Community Bulletin Board

Flyers and listings for area non-profits, Methacton student organizations, and more.

Methacton Web Calendar

Always confirm event times and locations on our website before attending. Use the iCal button to add events to your personal calendar!

Methacton Athletic Schedules

Check before you go, changes are made daily based upon field conditions, weather, etc.