All About Me

Isaak Mount

Family

My immediate family consists of 6 people. My parents are Shannon and Jason Mount. I have 3 siblings, an older brother, Kaleb, and then two younger sisters, Eliza and Rachael.

Hobbies

I enjoy playing music, video games, and watching movies with my family. I have played the piano since I was 7 years old and I play percussion in the high school band, I just received a guitar for Christmas and am starting to learn that as well. Video games and movies are a past time and I don't have time for them much anymore, but I do enjoy them.

Extracurricular Activities

I am currently in the Scottsburg Band of Warriors playing percussion. Also, I am in the high school winter percussion group playing the second marimba spot. In the spring, when golf starts, I will also play. Although I am not much good at it, I enjoy playing it and being outside in the spring.

(This picture was taken last year at the winter percussion semifinals when I played vibraphone.)

Friends

I wouldn't say that I have a lot of friends. I like to keep my friend group small and close, but I do talk to a lot of people. Many of them are older as I meet them in my extracurricular activities and some I have met through my older bother.

Travel

One of the things that I enjoy so much that it deserved its own section, is travel. My family and I have been to many places around the U.S. I love to see new places and explore unknown adventures. I also love learning the history behind all the destinations I go. Although new places are like to visit, by far my favorite and most visited destination is Disney World in Orlando. My family has visited there at least one time 1 year, if not 2 times since I can remember. I cannot wait to see all the new, cool places the rest of my life will take me.