Cap Sante High School

October/November 2021

Dear Cap Sante High School Families,

Cap Sante News will be shared every two months in this newsletter format with upcoming events, important student and family information, contact links, district news, and reminders. Please be sure to read and/or note the information provided.

November No School Dates

Please Note the Following Calendar Dates:


  • November 11, 2021 - Veteran's Day
  • November 12, 2021 - No School (Staff Prof Development)
  • November 24, 2021 - Early Release
  • November 25 & 26, 2021 - Thanksgiving Break - No School

November Parent Conference Times

The first quarter is almost completed. Conference time will soon be upon us. November 22 & 23 are half days to allow time to meet with your student's teacher, or other staff. The conference times are from12:30 pm to 3:00 pm, and 4:00 pm to 7:00 pm on Tuesday, November 23rd. Parents, please schedule a time to check in with either Mrs. Stamper or Ms. Turpin to celebrate accomplishments by your student, or concerns you may have. If you are unable to meet via Zoom, please contact your student's teacher to arrange a phone conference.


Instructions on how to schedule, and available times will be emailed to you mid November.

Big picture

Lunch Information

  • There are two doors to enter the kitchen. Use either!

  • You may have ONE entree a day at no cost. Choose one item, then fruits and veggies.

  • If you want an additional entree, you must PURCHASE A TICKET in the a la carte line BEFORE you pick up your meals.

Wednesday Schedule

Although students only attend one and a half hours (half their scheduled session times) on Wednesdays, it is packed with important and engaging activities.


  • Advisory

Students work on graduation requirements that pertain to their High School & Beyond

Plan; Graduation Pathway; Independent Life Skills; Community


  • Group Activities

Science Labs; Personal Finance course; Book Club; Project Based Learning group work;

and other interesting fun activities planned throughout the year.


  • Student Recognition

Yearbook Information

Cap Sante will have a section in the yearbook - The Rhododendron. Students can buy the yearbook before Thanksgiving for $50.00 online or by visiting Ms. South at the Athletic window at AHS. After Thanksgiving, the cost will be $70.00. Students who may need help with that cost should contact their counselor or Ms. Engman.


Seniors must submit their senior pictures to Ms. Stamper (electronically) by December 1.


More information will be coming soon!

CSHS Staff and Student Support Services

Kim Stamper, Teacher kstamper@asd103.org

Jennifer Turpin, Teacher jturpin@asd103.org

Terri Kaltenbach, Special Education Teacher tkaltenbach@asd103.org

Melanie Engman, School Social Worker mengman@asd103.org

Jean Lungren, Graduation Counselor jlungren@asd103.org

Jamie Woodards, Testing Coordinator/CTE jwoodards@asd103.org

Molly Huggins, Dean of Students mhuggins@asd103.org

Diele Harrold, Registrar and Attendance dharrold@asd103.org

Erin Duez, Principal eduez@asd103.org

Vision:

Cap Sante High School creates lifelong learners who are responsible and caring citizens that positively contribute to their community.


Mission:

Our mission, based on principles and practices of equity, is to provide a high-quality, comprehensive, and meaningful education for all students. Through reflective and caring collaboration with staff and community, students will be empowered to use their strengths to reach their chosen educational goals. Each student is a unique individual with tremendous potential.