Cascade Update

Week of October 18 - October 23, 2021

This Week at Cascade!

Conferences: Conferences will be held on Thursday, October 28 from 8 am to 8 pm and Friday, October 29 from 9 am to Noon. Each teacher should be sending out a calendly link for you to schedule a conference. We are giving priority to students who are struggling academically. If your student is doing well in class and you would like a conference, please contact the teacher to request a conference.


Testing Reminder: The week of October 25th, Cascade High School will be administering state assessments. These assessments are makeup assessments from last Spring, that we were unable to administer due to the pandemic.

Schedule:

  • State Assessments
- Monday, October 25th - 9th Grade and 11th Grade - English SBA

- Tuesday, October 26th - 9th and 11th Grade - Math SBA

- Wednesday, October 27th - 9th and 12th Grade - WCAS Science

Makeups for students who miss the exams will take place during the week of November 1st.

For testing, students will need a laptop (either school issued or personal) and headphones.


More information will follow as we get closer to these dates.


Weekly Schedule

    • Monday Oct. 18th - A Day; FLEX - Character Strong
    - JV Football at Cashmere - 5:30 pm
    • Tuesday Oct. 19th - B Day
    - XC HOME; Volleyball and Soccer HOME v. Quincy - 4:00, 5:00 pm and 6:00 pm respectively
    • Wednesday Oct 20th - A Day
    • Thursday Oct 21st - B Day
    - Volleyball at Brewster - 5:00 pm
    • Friday Oct 22nd - A Day
    - Football at Coupeville - 7:00 pm


Looking forward to a great week!


GO KODIAKS!


Elia Ala'ilima-Daley, Principal - edaley@cascadesd.org

Rudy Joya, Associate Principal - rjoya@cascadesd.org

Family Skyward Access

Access to student schedules and grades

CANVAS

Online Learning Management System

Safety Protocol

  • You do NOT need to complete a daily health screener for your student. However, if your student is sick, we ask that they remain at home until their symptoms subide.
  • Masks must be worn in the building. They must cover nose and mouth. Gaiters must be double layered. There is NO mask requirement for outside activity.
  • Physical Distancing is now 3 feet and desks will be set up to meet this requirement.
  • Lunches will be outside. Picnic tables have been purchased to allow students to eat in the back courtyard area of Cascade High School. For inclement weather, students will use the lunchroom, physically distanced.
  • 11th and 12th graders who wish to walk off campus for lunch, must have a completed lunch release form completed prior to be allowed to leave campus. You can find the lunch release form using the button below.

Resources:

Principal - Elia Ala'ilima-Daley - edaley@cascadesd.org

Assistant Principal - Rudy Joya - rjoya@cascadesd.org

Athletic Director - Dominique Coffin - dcoffin@cascadesd.org

Counselor - Ashley Bartanen - abartanen@cascadesd.org

College and Career Counselor - Amanda Schafer - aschafer@cascadesd.org

District Social Worker - Katie Schmitten - kschmitten@cascadesd.org

Registrar - Tim Barnes - tbarnes@cascadesd.org

Attendance - Karen Feliciano - kfeliciano@cascadesd.org

School Nurse - Kesha Smith - ksmith@cascadesd.org