land and climate

The Commonwealth of the Bahamas consists of roughly 700 islands and 2,500 cays spread across The nation's total land area is 5,353 square miles (13,860 square kilometers).the Bahamas experiences warm temperatures year-round

history and government

The islands remained uninhabited until 1647, when English religious dissidents from Bermuda settled on Eleuthera.

The Bahamas is an independent member of the Commonwealth of Nations, with Queen Elizabeth II as its nominal head of state